Boardwalk Empire isn’t too bad. Nowhere near what it was touted as but still decent enough.
Watched the pilot of this last night…not bad. I think though Buscemi is a little bit funny looking to play the lead role. Delighted to see Tommy from Snatch feature also.
any of you watchin misfits on e4?
liking it.
Its incredibly slow moving, at least 5 out of the next 10 episodes are completely useless. Does improve a bit around episode 8
Weeds S6 turned out to be much better than S5.
Yes and yes. More than decent. Sheehan is from Portlaoise and looks like he might go places.
Watched a few episodes… it’s good alright but not great. Has potential but if nothing else has plenty of wans getting their kit off.
I fininshed up watching the final series of Six Feet Under in recent days.
Very enjoyable stuff if you like shows about dysfunctional families with a mix of dark humour thrown in.
Some great acting in it throughout.
The ending is superb
Probably not fair to judge it on the trailer, but that looks shite. Yer wan is smoking hot, which is something, but it looks badly cast. Too many good looking people.
And why keep the same name? The Yanks really used up all their originality points in the 60’s & 70’s.
Indeed. Emotional stuff alright.
True, that sopranos was garbage. As as for the wire? I wouldn’t wipe my arse with it.
I believe the Soprano’s main character was in Waste Management alright.
Fair point though, but this doesn’t take away from this looking shite.
Neither are as original or ground-breaking as ‘Burn Notice’ tbf…
Did you take some time to think about what you were posting before committing to it? Outrageous,scandalous nonsense.
No, slagging the yanks comes very easy.
Flano is rattled here to within an inch of his life. :lol:
It’s generally people with severe inferiority complexes that try to make fun of the greatest country on earth. Cork people feel inferior to Dublin people for christs sake, now that,s just desperate, basically it means that Cork people are born rattled. Rattled, jaysus thats some stupid old piece of shit word at this stage.
Where America leads the world follows.