TV Tonight

I actually never finished it. Read about 2/3rds of it and never went back to it. In retrospect I may not have been its target demographic.

The casting is a bit off, in the book she’s described as not conventionally attractive

Is it just me or is the acting terrible?

Would it be a mix of chick lit and Jackie Collins ?

It’s horrendous shite.

At least he looked like he knew what he was doing in the football scenes in Episode 1 but Pure Mule would wipe the floor with it.

Sarah Greene is a fabulous looking woman . She Connell’s mother

Jaws on ITV4 now

I know the mother was always meant to be young, but you can’t take her seriously in that role, Greene must be only ten years older than Mescall, if even. Dublin Murders turned into a hopeless pile of shite but there is a certain níl fhios agam about her alright.

Are some of ye fannies watching that rubbish?

One thing I will say is County Sligo is a great place to spend a week in the summer . Real cool and unspoilt .

Bits of it .

Two teenagers moping and mumbling around the place as a bogger version of star crossed lovers and you’ve portly lads in their 30s and 40s glued to it. Odd.

Ya if they had Marianne’s college friend tubbsy in the lead role instead it might have made more sense and been more faithful to the book. All the calls to Joe Duffy might have been of a different nature as well.

It’s part of their lockdown workout. They’ve right arms like Schwarzenegger from watching it.

Thinly veiled “nice to talk to”

I’ve watched a lot worse. It’s not too bad as these things go. Whatever about the bit of tit, there was some lovely looking pubs in it that had me foaming at the mouth

While they sneer across the couch at their life partners and bemoan their crying children.

Yer man Connell saying he needed to “head away” was another head scratcher moment. I’d say at that age I only ever left a pub when it was closing or I needed some “fresh air”.

There are two types on this site - those who have a watch and liars

My missus has watched it in work, I’d probably give it a lash otherwise, just to see what all the fuss is about.

I tried to read Sally Rooney’s other book and gave up on it