A scare at bedtime was outstanding mind.
Who’s in the house? Jesus in the house. 20 years ago fucking hell seems like yesterday.
“ a town without a chipper is a town without a soul”
is one on the great lines of Irish tv
Pure mule was a great watch… Scobie was some animal… There’s one in every area. Fun loving lad who lives for the weekend and eventually gets left behind as everyone settles down…
One of the advantages of being away was not watching any of that shit.
His telly will be fucked out the window if he turns it on and sees GGA Marty and the RNLI in one programme.
Normal People is unreal good.
Come at me, cunts.
The acting is brutal in my opinion.
It’s very very addictive. Poor Conall like a fish out of water in Dublin University. He would have been better with the Ag and Eng muldoons out in Belfield. Might have been asked for a game of ball.
Super Garden on tv. Yer man looks like a cross between a traveller and Hank from Breaking Bad. Other lad looks like a stoner. If the two of them called to the house, you’d be calling the Gardai on them.
Conall seems to have packed in the ball? doesn’t seem to be kicking for the local lads in Sligo on his trips home
He is doing alrite in Dublin.
He’s the head off Hank alright
Guys, it’s Connell.
Here comes Scobie
Charlene McKenna was sexy back then but never mastered.the accent
Watched a few episodes of this last night. It’s a hell of a lot less irritating than the book anyways. Connell is a fierce auld shpud, other than being really, really, really good at English.
Two right awkward cunts, oh I don’t want the lads to know I’m riding a cracking bird they might slag me. Fuck off Connell you gimp.
The two of them contriving ways to be miserable the whole way through the show. Oh I’ve to move to sligo, we can never see each other again
The one that made me laugh is that her people have a villa in Italy and a big fancy house and she goes to the local co-Ed community school .
You read the book ??