TV Tonight

Great show on RTE1 now about Tipperary Town. Cc @Fat_Pox

The auld lady text about it earlier but it slipped my mind. I’ll try catch it later on the player.

They’ll need some editing and special effects to make town look anyway respectable.

After watching it, I have realised what a hidden gem the place is.

I’ve always heard since I can remember that the town would thrive with a factory. It wouldn’t. There is an element of wasters in the town that will never do an honest days work.

Huge scope with to develop there with tourism built around hill walking and the war of independence. Secondly there is a thriving agri food sector that needs to be harnessed. Some good people around the town but the drive needs to come from the hinterland.

No sign of the gomey head of your local councillor.

Tipp should be the tourism capital of Ireland.

The Galtees are stunning.

Hopefully the All Weather Racing track gets built at Limerick Junction. It would be great to have it during Winter.

Id definitely go out to it, if there was a few bars and a casino even better. Only 20 minutes out on the train.

Ciara Doherty on Virgin Media is a fine interviewer.

She did Blackwall I think.

I liked yer wan Claire Brock, seemed fairly down the line.

The barrister one rather, Kings Inn or whatever d fuck

She has a lovely voice/accent

Yatesy with Paddy Power as his sidekick interviewing Niall Quiinn. All kinds of wrong

Edit - this Conors Sketches now. Awful stuff

My Left Foot on now. The Cinematography is really fucking shite to be honest. A 1970s movie like Serpico or Dirty Harry would be presented in better quality

Programme on TnG on your man Stevo, missed him on the late late last week. Fuck, it’s a tough watch.

Some lad on Operation Transformation lambasted for losing too much weight.

Heartwarming stuff on Nationwide there about the Air Ambulance service.

What a service they provide.

Are they the lads near Millstreet? Unreal

The family at the end were from Cappoquin. Not sure where the Helicopter came from ,but they weren’t sure if they’d have enough fuel to get to CUH.

So nice to see a story like it with a happy ending.

Farming is deadly dangerous.

Eir Sport 1
Now
Ireland v Turkey
Istanbul

Proper phone box commentary from George. A textbook “DANGER HERE”. John Byrne with a rare start.

We probably had our strongest team in that qualifying tournament. The 3-3 with poland fucked us

Yeah some lineup. Byrne had the covid haircut. Ahead of his time.