TV Tonight

Keith went through the entire woke vocabulary and dictionary there.

I’m watching the Antiques Roadshow here from Castleward on the shores of Strangford Lough. There’s a rather portly lady here displaying medals won by her ancestors in various conflicts (Boer war, WW’s 1&2 etc).
The Tans were a great country for medals. Any bit of a lad that joined up must have been given a starter pack of 10 and away you go. Fucken lads making sandwiches I’d say got VCs. Some of those oul’ coots you see on big days with their chests weighed down with rafts of medals probably never left the officers mess. Gas country, yet we followed the model with this medals for all shite nowadays…

Every tractor had a Nicky Kelly sticker displayed for all to see. cc @anon67715551 @farmerinthecity
Sure it was no wonder that the Gardai made a blunder says yer man from RTE.

Saw that of course she’d the most orange :tangerine: colour shirt you’d see on her rather large frame

There was a chancer from the Irish army on some RTE program recently and he was showing off all his medals. I guessed they were from the Army Sports Day.

Everyone gets a medal

The Imperial War Museum is a great day out. And you’d need the full day. I had to be dragged out of it.

There was a holocaust showcase (if that’s the right word) the day I visited. Harrowing to see some of the exhibits. There’s even a RA section. I’m sure @Fagan_ODowd has been.

Anyway, they sure do love a good war.

Sure they started a rake of them

Well, it is Imperial.

:dart::dart::dart::dart::dart:

You are confusing this with the Limerick hurlers

Oh I have indeed. A great day out. The WW1 exhibit is unreal.

The best one was Sir Tom rejecting the vaccine to go on the piss in Barbados and going down with the Covid shortly after. I’d say he had some craic out there.

Captain Sir Tom.

Want to see yad vashem( wrong spelling)
That’s a sobering experience

The Chez footballer?

Apologies @Corksfinedtboy, I had no idea what Yad Vashem is.
You’re well travelled in fairness…

All in the past bud long time ago I abhor what the Israeli government continues to do with their near neighbours but my God that place outs everything in perspective,
Records of families up to a v high ceiling
So immense is the amount of ppl recorded there that it’s difficult to take it all in

Some quality quizzing on the final of Only Connect at the moment.

Scare Byrne has a Covid time capsule tonight. She’s fucking relentless. Has no one told her it’s over!!!