That’s gone
Another procession in the final round at Augusta. Very rare for a good few years now that it throws up any kind of a contest.
It isn’t a coincidence that the final tournament carried live by BBC featuring the great Peter Alliss in his pomp was Tiger Woods’ grand finale in 2019.
Utterly forgettable fare since then. We don’t even have Ken On The Course on highlights this year.
Lowry hanging for a pint coming off the 18th there.
I was wondering why I hadn’t seen Sam Bennett since the 2020 Tour De France, he’s taken up golf.
Too much Sky
Sky would be better off letting Wayne Riley commentate. At least he’s himself.
I wretched when Ewen Murray said that Jon Rahm “has to unlock their secrets” in relation to the last three holes.
He only has to go one over par or even two over par to cruise home.
One of my favourite things about the US Masters is seeing lads miss tiddlers of putts on the last hole and laughing at them. A beauty there from Hideki Matsuyama. My favourite of this genre was when Arnold Palmer missed from about three feet with his penultimate shot ever in the tournament which must be 20 years ago or so. I so wanted him to miss and let a little yelp out of me when he did.
Augusta is just dull parkland golf. Roll on the Open. This years it’s at Royal Liverpool.
Rory was the winner there last time in 2014. Would be nice to see him do it again.
Nice to see one of our local European players trounce the Yanks on their own turf here.
What a fillip for Ryder Cup hopes for Team Europe after the humiliation at Whistling Straits.
Fitting to that Rahm wins this.
He kept his head down in relation to the LIV players and said live & let liv.
I didn’t know Jon Rahm is married to Neil Young.
Rham seems like a decent fella for a Spaniard
Ceist strikes again
I’m afraid you’ve reached this week’s quota for bot interactions
Only a €5 ew but how bad. €200 return
Certain positions sometimes have incumbents that are irreplaceable, and when they depart, the new person in seems like a pale imitation, and the whole institution they represent can crumble away to irrelevance, to nothing.
The Pope as the Pope.
The Queen as The Queen.
Bill O’Herlihy as RTE association football anchor.
Graham Kelly as introducer and chief overseer of FA Cup draws.
John Bercow as Speaker of the House Of Commons.
Hootie Johnson as Chairman of Augusta National, introducing the Butler Cabin ceremony.
He had a very nice Easter Sunday with his family, I believe.