US Politics - A Society in Meltdown

Eating excrement would be a better thing to do than engage your laughable fantasy version of history that Hitler and the Nazis were socialist.

For similar reasons that North Korea calls itself the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea and Donald Trump calls real news “fake news” and fake news “real news”.

Can you answer me why Duke then turned around and returned to eulogising Trump for his Tuesday remarks?

Can you answer me as to why the whole of the far-right in the US are so enthusiastic about Trump?

More pathetic equivocation and profoundly ignorant ahistorical nonsense.

You just keep digging.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/descendant-of-gen-robert-lee-says-its-time-for-his-ancestors-statues-to-come-down_us_5991e544e4b08a2472765ec9?utm_campaign=hp_fb_pages&utm_source=gn_fb&utm_medium=facebook&ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000023

General Lee himself was against the idea of erecting Confederate statues, as he feared they would keep open the scars of war.

Are Trump & his followers not aware of this fact?

No way, not getting dragged down the rabbit hole with this shite.

Even by your own disgusting standards, that’s pretty depraved.

Socialists hate the truth. The Nazi regime started out as socialist and then turned into a murderous totalitarian regime. Nobody. least of all me, is arguing that socialism isn’t well intentioned. However, in every instance where socialism is adopted as the economic model, totalitarian regimes inevitably follow. Modern socialists try and run away from that and claim it’s a misreading of history, but unfortunately the truth denies them that right.

The fundamental measure of socialism versus capitalism is ownership of the means of production. It is a complete misreading of history to say that the Nazis were capitalists and favored private ownership, the Nazi government decided what was to be produced, in what quantity, by what methods,and what prices were to be charged and wages paid.

Government ownership of the means of production ,and in particular price and wage control, is what defines socialism. It was true in the USSR and in Nazi Germany in the 1930s, and in Venezuela today.

Then fuck off and save us the trouble of reading your non content.

You are incorrect. Studies show that, in developed democratic countries, greater levels of government intervention lead to greater levels of personal freedom.

You want me to fuck off because I pointed out that what you wrote was a load of shite?

I think most intelligent and reasonable people in the US would be aware of it, but would also be aware of the tremendous hypocrisy at play here. Nancy Pelosi has been walking around the Capitol building for 30 years and has now discovered that Confederate statues are offensive? Why weren’t they offensive and need removal for the past 30 years?

In terms of history, if one is being honest, what is more offensive than the stars and stripes? The US government conducted a genocide against Native Americans for 300 years and essentially wiped out an entire race of people. Those claiming the great moral victory by the union in the civil war (a union that also held slaves) would do well to reflect on what union armies did further west after the civil war ended.

Why is it then, in the greatest developed democratic country, greater levels of government intervention has led to losses in personal freedom?

Irredeemably dumb rating.

No, I want you to fuck off if you keep bleating about not responding to “my shite”. This is a debate, if you don’t want to debate, then fuck off and stop wasting people’s time. Misguided as he is, at least @sidney debates.

China, USSR, Nazi Germany, Cambodia, Vietnam, Eastern Europe…

Socialist or capitalist economies?

I just don’t think you should be let post a load of shite without someone pointing out that it is a load of shite.

Norway?

Still waiting for you to do that though. So far, all you’ve said is that bigger government leads to more personal freedom, which is hogwash. Capitalism and democracy lead to personal freedom, socialism which always leads to totalitarianism leads to mass starvation and mass murder.

https://www.hawaii.edu/powerkills/welcome.html

One of the finest examples of a capitalist country. It’s actually a good thought experiment to compare the two oil rich countries of Norway and Venezuela.

I actually clicked on that site. Ah lads! LOL! :joy: :joy: :joy:

Look mate, I know you won’t want to believe it, but in developed democratic countries greater government intervention leads to greater personal freedom.

You believe that less government intervention leads to greater individual freedom. It’s a simplisticly attractive idea but doesn’t stand up to any level of scrutiny. Less government intervention frees powerful actors to limit peoples freedoms. Government protection, intervention, protects people’s freedoms.

Why do you never refer to socialist parties or governments in Europe?