US politics - The Don v Ally McBeal.Single,Successful falling Apart

If only he’d found true love sooner

How long is he married? He’s a Pats fan so he’s lost further credit with me.

Bit of a stretch there. I’d gladly let them drive gas guzzlers if they stopped assisting genocide

Not only is he likely getting deported but now the gardai will be pressured into prosecuting him for those offences in 2009… yer man is going to mountjoy for 3 months for having that warrant out for him

Too far back.

Unsurprisingly, this chap is a liverpool fan. And it seems he thinks none of it is his fault…

About 10 months

I’ve done a 180 he needs jail now

I wouldn’t thought a warrant lapses after a certain amount of time…

They are indefinite unless they are withdrawn afaik

This fella doesn’t think laws, bench warrants or immigration rules apply to him at all.

Sounds like yer man is a bit of a dope to be honest. Complaining about being held by ICE when knowing that firstly, you were in the county for 16 years on a 90 day visa (regardless of the moves to rectify that and get the green card) but then compounded by knowing he had pending court cases that he didnt turn up for in Ireland. There is a nosy neighbours page down this direction and some busy body on that was giving him grief for abandoning 2 young children too, but that could be someone throwing more shite at him. He sounds too thick to realise he had a dodgy past that wouldnt take a whole lot to find out about and be used against him.

He was being used as a role model for how things shouldnt be done there with arrests and deportations, and its backfired hugely on everyone who supported him and argued for him, when it turns out he should have shut the fuck up and got deported and tried get things sorted then and go back when his green card cleared.

Frankly I think it’s pathetic one would downplay a serious political issue with wider human rights implications, & reduce it to a binary footix debate. That said, I now too think he should be locked up.

Ah, come on.
Isn’t there enough KK lads in jail already?

He will join Eoin Murphy and the O’Connor brothers on an illustrious list of ā€œGlenmore people who would be dangerous if they had brainsā€

The politicians should really do a bit of research before jumping onto something like this.

I wonder did Elon Musk ever twig that you could make €38.3 billion in savings by not doing the above?

I’d say not.

Future presidential candidate: