That reminds me exactly of that junction in Castletroy going from the Spar shop near Milford Grange back up towards the main road, in fact i wouldnât be surprised if that was the junction you were referring toâŚ
The last time I checked you were not supposed to drive in bus lanes between certain times?
+1 awful amounts of retards driving there esp at rush hourâŚ
When you are exiting your front gate you are allowed to use the bus lane and merge with the main road.
I think Iâve mentioned this before on this thread (couldnât be arsed looking) - but what is the fucking problem with indicators? Why canât people use them? Especially Mercedes drivers (this may be a Sydney thing, I donât know), fucking $220,000 car and indicators are an optional extra. Listen you fucking retard, Iâm not psychic, if you want to get into my lane, put your fucking indicator on.
Nobody cares about mud roads.
I just met some stupid fucking bitch on the motorway, the dumb cunt came the wrong way down the slip road against the traffic, pulled out onto the motorway, tried reverse the car to turn it the right way, and stalled it, stuck straight across the 2 lanes. Fucking dumb cunt. This is the fourth time I have seen this, once as I was coming off a motorway I met an aul wan and her husband coming down the wrong way, and I stopped them and told her to turn around, another day a young one just flew around the roundabout and went down the wrong exit, so dont know where she ended up, and met a car driving on the actual motorway the wrong way, they saw me coming, drove across to the hard shoulder and put on hazards and kept going. All women too for some reason.
How are people that stupid? There was a poor chap not far from me killed on St Patricks night near Cork when a woman crashed into him driving the wrong way on the dual carriageway, killing herself and him. The lad in the car with him just about survived and is doing alright now. All this shite about learner drivers having to do 12 lessons, and there are still people on the roads who are lethal.
There is the very odd stretch of dual carriageway where you could see how it might happen with a stranger. Thereâs an exit from Lidl in Coolock for example onto the Malahide Road and because you canât see the far carriageway you could think that youâre going out onto a 2-way road if you werenât familiar with it and didnât read the signs etc.
But doing that on a motorway must be so difficult. The angles of the slip roads, the angles of the roundabouts etc⌠theyâre all designed in such a way that it would look and feel so wrong to head the wrong way onto the motorway. These things arenât at right angles - they donât involve a judgement call. Any sort of half wit could figure that out. People who get that wrong, well they shouldnât be driving.
There is a considerable amount of elderly drivers out there who have never had to do a driving test, yet have a full licence. My auld lad is one.
He is grand on local roads but once he approaches anything like a busy road he panics. In fact he avoids them and tries to keep to back roads as much as possible to arrive at his destination. I would have a ceratin amount of patience for these people as it may be difficult for them to understand motorways and the likes, but they should keep away from them in that case.
I remember a discussion with my ex about whether she ever was stopped by a cop. She said she was once when she attempted to reverse back down a slip road onto the motorway when she realised she had taken the worng turn. What tâfuck were you thinking was my reply to that. She then said it was grand as she played the damsel in distress to the cop and got off. She didnt seem to realise the danger of what she was doing, and that she could take the slip road and rejoin the motorway on the other side.
I just dont get people that drive on the road, and its as if they dont realise there are other people on it with them. they do the most stupid things and dont think they are wrong. its as if they are driving in a big open field and havent a care in the world.
She got off alright.
Good post mate.
i was actually at that funeral. It seems she was totally at fault alright.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 166098â]
i was actually at that funeral. It seems she was totally at fault alright.[/quote]
elementary my dear Kev, elementaryâŚ
Did you phone the Guards Cian?
Uncooperative townie drives on country roads during silage season, please just fuck out of the way you wonât win against the tractors.
Iâm sure it has been mentioned but some people have no idea what indicators are for. People weaving in and out of various lanes although anyone who has driven in England will realise it isnât have as bad here.
Young lads driving hairdryers who canât drive, haven got a licence and canât wait to overtake you on turn
the most spectacular crashes I have seen involve boy racers and herds of cows. Some sight when a cow rolls over a bonnet
I hope the farmer was well compensated