Vincent Browne

no, theyre switching to visadebit.

Kenny as usual addressing no questions and reading from a glib, prepared script. :rolleyes:

We all know about Anglo, what about the act you braindead fuck??

Those cunts howling at Doherty should be kicked to death. The carry on of them was fucking outrageous.

what happens with the pending investigation now into anglo? does that also disappear? or no? there would have been some legal hold on that institution that now gone right?

kicked to death or knee capped?

I fucking hate the way Kenny pronounces words with a very hard consonant sound so as to project an image of strength, on the advice of his PR people no doubt.

"<span style=ā€œfont-size:24px;]Banksā€

Landmines maybe, they are party of landmines after all

nope, investigation still proceeds

This is a disgraceful night in this stateā€™s history. A 57 page act rushed through the Oireachtas in a few hours.

Kennyā€™s history lesson of a speech was like an obstuctionist speech from the 19th century. Now Rabbitte with the same shite. We know about Anglo you sellout kunt.

You canā€™t spell Fine Gaeler without ā€œlagerā€.

Or ā€œlangerā€, of course.

It is. There have been a few of those lately though. Itā€™s almost amusing to see how easily the democratic process, even on the most superficial level, is completely derailed and abandoned. The Republic lies in ruins.

Itā€™s utterly sickening. These people are going to vote on an act they havenā€™t read enacted for a deal that hasnā€™t been finalised. With billions on the line. Itā€™s absolutely outrageous.

this is a positive and they should get only what ever the statutory redundancy is anyway

apart from elected national officials disgracing themselves, can someone please sum up what going on?

Anglo liquidated and debt transferred to the ECB Iā€™m assuming?

And yet nothing will be done about it. Itā€™s difficult to carry on the pretense of living in a republic when there is no response to such heinous violation of the most fundamental of republican principles. The Irish republic simply does not exist. When DeValera and his pals decided to act as if the republic was a fact, could they have known that their successors would take the ā€˜actā€™ part so seriously?

Mattie McGrath calling out these cunts now.

IBRC liquidated with all debts (and interestingly legal personality) passing to NAMA. The money owed will now be owed by NAMA, essentially making it officially a sovereign national debt. ATM, no reduction in the amount owed, but now spread over a longer time frame making the yearly cost of financing the debt lower. Promissory note is gone, with the debt now transferred across bonds. Payments are interest only, with the actual capital payable upon maturity. It eliminates IBRC from the situation, making the relationship just between Ireland and the ECB.

Vast majority of them would be back at their desks the following day.

FFS, some of you are indulging mightily in hyperbole here, the act is a logical and smart move.

yes under TUPE contracts I understand but now a lot of them will move to work for NAMA. Handy work for the KGB taking over the board, how these cunts keep getting state contractsā€¦

One govt department to another really but NAMA will at least keep salaries etc under control. A lot of efficiencies there (should have happened years ago). The conspiracy theories re IRBC being kept alive to keep FG and FAI buddy DOB sweet and out of NAMA seem to be blown away. Seems a bad day for the Quinn family too as I suspect NAMA will increase the pressure on them.

the namawinelake guru seems to think this is a largely positive day. Will await for his definitive account tomorrow morning

the SF barstooler followers letting themselves down badly here with the landmine type comments

KIB Man letting himself down badly with the barstooler type comment.