Violence in Sport

Think it’s high time there was a thread to group together as much of this as possible to give some of the more aggressive posters ideas for what to do outside the chipper at 3am on a Saturday night or for the next Rovers away match in Limerick. I’ll start it off anyway with some GAA ones.

[ame="
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CPifUZdH6G0
R=1"]YouTube - G.A.A Louth Vs Laois FIGHT 1991 Croke Park[/ame]

Comical dive here at 0:24
[ame="
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L8t522Yh1_U
R=1"]YouTube - Melee during the 2004 North Kerry Final between Listowel and[/ame]

[ame="
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3wnE-hIhoM
eature=related"]YouTube - North Kerry Minor Match Scrap - Moyvane Vs Castleisland[/ame]

[quote=“sid waddell”]Think it’s high time there was a thread to group together as much of this as possible to give some of the more aggressive posters ideas for what to do outside the chipper at 3am on a Saturday night or for the next Rovers away match in Limerick. I’ll start it off anyway with some GAA ones.

[CPifUZdH6G0[/media]R=1"]YouTube - G.A.A Louth Vs Laois FIGHT 1991 Croke Park]([media=youtube)[/quote]

Attaboy Barney and Lacey, lay into those Louth cunts.

Any videos of Hayes using Cian Healy as a doormat last night or O’Callaghan trying to access Johnny Sextons brain through his eye socket?

Castillian cunts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LL3i2BjOGn4

the pasty spudpickers been shown up as pussies

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_-J3zs_82k

Super thread, I’m well into my violence.

Boban:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Waz11ihnY8w

For the day that’s in it:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=daEMvQsWys8

Working class London rises again

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nG1WDxlz7Z8

[quote=“Sledgehammer”]For the day that’s in it:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=daEMvQsWys8
Funny you mention that one, was watching that clip this afternoon.

[ame="
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5qVLJEOTpo
eature=related"]YouTube - Punches FLy West Coast Vs Sydney Barry Hall Brent Staker[/ame]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NmamIYFN1s8

Not sure how to embed that but basically its the Az Alkmaar keeper throwing a few kicks at a fan who attacked him last night.

Fair play to the keeper. The cunt deserved it maybe he will think twice now before trying to attack someone else.

similar enough to that Turkish one a few weeks ago, and smae thing, the player defending himself from an attacker gets a red card. Ridiculous scenario. are tehy supposed to just let the mad drunk louts attack them?

Fair play to the manager for walking them off the field aswell, this nonsense of sending players off after being attacked by fans is farcical.

Anyone know how this played out? Was the match finished?

While i would have sympathy for the keeper, it is violent conduct and a red card offence by the letter of the law, the refs hands were tied. It was 1-1 at the time and the game abandoned.

Fairly sure it was 1-0 Chewy, at least that was the score in the top corner of the screen of the clip Jimmy McNulty posted on the Funny Videos thread last night.

AZ manager said his players wouldn’t go back on the field as they didn’t feel safe. A nice excuse to use rather than saying that he thought the ref was a prick for sending off the keeper.

Only saw it on Sky News this morning, thought they said it was level. could well have been 1-0

exactly. it is a ridiculous rule though. there was some game there, clip probably on you tube, of some streaker running around, and a player tripped him, ot violently, but it stopped him so the security could get him, and the player was sent off.

Rule should be changed that if a fan is on the field of play and poses a threat, it isnt violent conduct if he gets a slap from a player

Wouldn’t disagree but then I suppose Uefa and the individual associations would be leaving themselves wide open if they deemed it not to be a sending off. If a fan ran on and gave a player a push and ended up getting a severe hiding off the player then they would leave themselves open from a legal point of view. It is very hard to bring in a rule to say you can hit the guy but not too much

yeah, its awkward alright. but the way it is now though is shite. That Turkish player who had the side of his head punched from the blindside, and was protected then by a team mate, who didnt even give yer man many slaps, and he got a red card. Its rare they ever get much of a hiding anyway, coz the fat security guys catch up on them, but they dont catch up in time to protect the players.

video of a streaker being flattened at superbowl 38 here.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=47Ccqhb2-wU

You have to remember that rules aren’t just for the top level of the game. It’s not like the NFL where they have their own set of rules that’s different from underage and college football. You can’t make a rule that it’s ok to hit someone who wanders onto the pitch because that could lead to carnage if some lad walks on at underage level with a magic sponge because his son is crying.