Waterford Hurling (now incorporating intermediate football) 2013 and subsequent years

Waterford have a great chance to get to a Munster Final @Fagan_ODowd

He comes across to me as a very strange individual.

He comes across to me as someone who craves attention,for whatever reason.
If you’re going to talk the talk,walk the walk and if you’re not capable then,have some dignity and shut the fuck up and leave it to people that have.
That’s just my opinion.

Waterford hurlers like Galway footballers, they have the golden ticket.

A softish Cork team and a potential final versus an opposition who probably will have one eye off the ballot.

They will gain confidence and momentum . Who knows ?

Ozzie training hard.

Ozzie was a big unit as a kid.

Fair play to him but that was ridiculous shape for an intercounty hurler

Fair play to him. I’m surprised he was in such poor nick pre lockdown. You’d imagine Cahill would have him in shape.

It’s not the condition he is in but the confidence he should get from it will lift his hurling.

He has legs like pencils

As the picture above shows some lads have a fat kid inside them dying to get out. There’s no shame in it. He’s doing well.

His inner tubby kid is crying though

The White Goodman effect.

Hurlers can get away with carrying a bit of timber a lot more than footballers.

Definitely true but at the same time he has child bearing hips in that first photograph. From a quick look at that trainer’s page it seems like he’s big into the aesthetic side of it though so you’d wonder is it that relevant to hurling

Artificial muscle as one of the lads calls it

For a novice, what is aesthetic?

The way you look, abs and that kind of craic

Disco muscles

I wonder has he tattooed “Love & Hate” on his knuckles?