Waterford v Wexford - The battle for armchair supporter moral high ground

Where’s our team announcement? I want to go to sleep now.

Well fuck off to the thread about Kilkenny 's next championship match then Fran

Oh, sorry. There isn’t one.

Muted build up to what should be a celebration of bandwagonism and hurling’s feelgood season of 2017 (two thousand and seventeen). Too much repetitive talk of sweepers, hurling with fear and how Cork’s shiny new stadium is almost sold out.

The thread has certainly missed posters listing preferred team lineups so I’ll provide mine in the absence of Wexford releasing their team last night:

Fanning;
Devereux, Ryan, Breen;
Murphy;
J O’Connor, O’Hanlon, O’Keeffe;
Nolan, Chin, Redmond;
McDonald, Morris;
R O’Connor;
Guiney.

Thanks for proving my point. Enjoy the game mate

Incorrect you pass from Louth into Armagh. Half of Newry is in Co. Armagh. You come out there at the Drumalane Chapel on the Dublin road, not until you cross the canal are you in Co. Down.

These Wexford knackers are some shower of fantasists alright. Waterford so poised and in the moment whereas Wexford yelping and howling like a tribe of lost tinkers digging holes. It’s going to be some laugh when Waterford give them a hurling lesson tomorrow.

You just know they’re in over their head here

Ye wexford lads have no problem commenting on games at the tail end of the championship when you are usually not involved. And more than likely won’t be involved any further after Sunday. Are you saying ye shouldn’t be allowed comment on the semi final and final and should just discuss the disappointment that is sure to come with Davy’s second season in charge!

Okay guys, let’s not allow rancour to sour what’s going to be a festival of hurling this weekend in Cork’s new home by the Lee.

No Wexford team announced yet?
Classic mind games from Davy

I was awake last night until 1.13am because I was waiting for a team announcement. I guess the Waterford backroom team were all in the same boat. That resulting tiredness could impact their matchday decision making. Very astute move by Davy.

Are you in Cork already?

Backed up on the M8 outside Mitchelstown.

You cannot be serious surely?

Christ. Are you going to the game today?

Would you not go into Mitchelstown altogether and take the old Road?

Deary me

Deep sigh