Wedding Etiquette

Dead fucking right. Picture frame nicely wrapped up. Fuck em after that 200 notes for a few sandwiches is a bit rich

Some right stupid cunt here,no wonder most of them are broke.Paying for some assholes wedding even though they weren’t invited.

50 quid isn’t a lot of money. You’ve got a choice whether or not to go. It’s not a summons.

It’s nice to be nice.

I’m sure it’ll be money well spent. Women do get awful horny at weddings

Getting one over on the happy couple, filling the missus handbag with cocktail sausages and cake

Its a bale of 4 inch blocks lad.Afters is only supposed to be a few drinks,not paying for a pop up chipper at 12 o clock for a bunch of slobs who just finished stuffing themselves 2 hours before.

You’re paying towards the new couples start in life. It’s not a business transaction.

Let me clear up that I’ve never attended the afters of a wedding, nor would I.

Pay it forward. Nothing to be gained by being stingy when it comes to wedding gifts.

If you dont like the people who invited you then dont go.

Double post

cribbing about 100 quid, I can’t get my head around it

You’re not,your paying for their wedding in most cases.Ive only been to 1 afters btw.

They’d drop 200 on liquer not a bother

Which in turn reduces the strain on the start of marital life.

How’s about the happy couple tone down the wedding a bit instead.Its back to being a pissing contest again.My sister in law got married 10 years ago and is still paying off her wedding.Fucking insanity.

5k my wedding cost (old money) . That included 180 sitting. Beef or Salmon, the band, dj, wine, and suit hire.

any tayto sandwichs at midnight?

No. The few Tipp roasters that were invited complained so we had to switch to ham.

Ditto here in 1999 170 sat down was about that we cleaned up with a few American relatives got a few cheques for a $1000

Yeah we made a nice few bob as well. Her brother went buck ape. He got married the gear before and a few of the relatives that couldn’t make it sent him on 50 or 60 pound. Herself got an average of 150 from the same crowd that weren’t there

Jaysus,did ye not have a fleet of mercs, a pop up chipper that night,a band in between dinner and the main band,did you book out a pub nearby the next day with food and music and a pig on a spit and expect your guests to pay for it all?