One of my best pals.
Your a lucky man.I think your missing the point lads are making about the big weddings though.
I must have went to 10 weddings in 2005 and 2006, only two couples are still together
An awful lot of depression went on after the crash. The biggest cause of broken marriages back then was lads losing business and jobs and the woman realising he had fuck all else to offer when the pajero was taken back and the they suddenly had just 2 grand a month and a 3k mortgage.
Not easy but its important to find the right woman under the right circumstances.
Id say we’re at that point again from what i see.
Yeah? At least a good few of them are still married and not riding cheap tricks at €50 a turn.
No offence meant but I knew a lot of people from clare once upon a time. They were all very irresponsible with poor morals. So your comment doesnt surprise me
I don’t agree with this. You’re typical Irish stag is a full weekend in somewhere like Carrick on Shannon or Dingle, which is usually a pain in the hole to get to and you end up paying a fortune for shite accommodation, shite beer and looking at shite Irish women. You could fly to nearly any city in Europe for 150 quid and all of the above will be better and cheaper.
Nothing wrong with a foreign stag every couple of years. Although the journey home is usually torture.
Tis, but you only worry about that when it happens.
There was a stag recently and it was 200+ a room for a night in ennis
Another great thing about a foreign stag is that there’s never too many on it. Not like 30 lads turning up in Lahinch fighting to get into a pub.
Like who, you fucking cheapskate?
This whole thing is fucking mental. You ask people to your wedding to thank them for being your friends, and to offer them your hospitality.
Wedding presents should be banned.
Go shit in your hat you fucking hypocrite. With all your fucking boasting around here, you’ve fucking nothing.Happy to ship the wife off for a month and off looking for cheap tricks for yourself in the meantime.
Was it a big lump of dried out roast beef you laid on was it? All the mash a man could ate i suppose. And a bowl of vegetable soup. Big carvery job id say.
Tight cunt.
Each to their own. Was at a few foreign stags and good craic but different dynamic. Youv fellas arriving seperatley over weekend. Not the same as ramming 15 lads into a minibus and stopping in 10 shithole bars in the middle of nowhere before you get to your final destination too wankered to do anything.
I hate stags. The first fella who decides not to have one will get an extra ton in the card
Yeah. Where’s your 30k now? You’ve probab,y spent as much on hookers since you walked down the aisle. A great return on investment there.
The best day if your life. Lay on a decent bit of grub when you get married. Youll never regret it.
Good championship hurling here from two experienced sides.
@HBV is KK. Not v popular but can get the job done.
@iron_mike is Tipp. Wristy hurlers who bares their teeth every so often when you least expect it