Wedding Etiquette

49 years married? Fair bows to you!

Trick was to get the date engraved on the inside of your wedding ring. But you were probably of the generation that thought only poofs wore wedding rings.

Congrats all the same fair going

Fair going. Congratulations to you and herself.

Somebody once summed it up that he couldn’t have done much better and she couldn’t have done much worse.
Thanks for the kind comments.

Are you two not of the same vintage?

No Boxty is older than me.

The 2 wise owls of the forum, to be fair ye keep us all in check👍

I can’t do these things at all anymore. Finished at 3am this morning and I’m in bits today. Tried to sleep earlier, couldn’t. A load of shite.

Start drinking again bro

I took your advice.

:pint: :pint:

I know it’s not Guinness weather but fuck it.

If your stomach allows it, play ball.

Going back to the previous conversation I would have thought waistcoats were more roaster than non roaster. I was at a wedding of two south Dubs recently and nobody wore a waistcoat

Waistcoats are definitely for roasters at weddings

Also weddings are the worst events ever. I’d give any couple 200 quid not to invite me. The structure of it, small talk, speeches etc etc. I can’t stand them.

Waistcoats seem like a good way of covering up a big belly or an ill fitting shirt is all

I just don’t think they are very nice tbh.

Tonight isn’t going to be pretty sleep wise but I have to sweat it out.