Wedding Etiquette

Just gave an outstanding rendition of Purple & Gold after coming under concerted pressure to sing in the res bar, guys.

I bet that was a beauty to behold

Ah shite. Even with the tie he still looked like a gurrier.

Snigger

I hope you are still up pal roaring ra tunes

That pic should be in the lookalikes thread. With the Michelin man.

Thumb man…

That dirty trimmed stubble growth seems to be all the go amongst lads with chubby chins.

Nice combo mate, good knot as well.

Excellent knot. Id prefer a slightly skinnier tie than that myself

Looking smart, mate… Only a confident guy would post that up…you can tell all the insecure lads here a mile off.

You do

lp. Very good.

Ah here @Mac

Shocking behaviour

disgusting

What’s the gift etiquette if you can’t attend a wedding?

For example, if a fellow forumite invited you to a wedding abroad and you couldn’t go, would I be right in saying five All Cash cards in an envelope would be the traditional gift?

€200 in a card.

Oooooft.

I better hope for a bit of luck on those 5 All Cash

Get a mass said for them.

Don’t be stingy, if it was a good good mate I’d expect you to put €300 in the card.