An act of Christmas charity if ever there was one
Didnât know where to put this
[font=Arial][size=3]A Kildare man expressed dissatisfaction this week at what he believes to be a growing difficulty in âpicking upâ young women at Irelandâs most noteworthy nightspot Copper Face Jacks.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
âItâs not as at it once was, all the girls seem to be a bit more up themselves than beforeâ expressed John OâToole, a primary school teacher now based in North Dublin. âIn the old days you could just blow in a girlâs ear and she would have you round the back (for oral sex) in no timeâ.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
Itâs believed that the popular perception of female attendees at Coppers being âmore up themselvesâ, or having greater pride and dignity, is symptomatic of a significant change in the demographics of those attending the Harcourt Street club. Many patrons have spoken of an increasing number of middle-class Dublinersâ attending in greater frequency.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
This new wave of clientele has been to the chagrin of some, with voiced concern that these so-called âblow-insâ have inextricably altered the charm of a club once known for the loose-morals and frivolity of those who shared its halls on late nights.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
âIts awful whats happened, Coppers will never be the same as it wasâ complained Barry-Joe, a former welder from Westmeath. âSure the girls might be better looking and dressed than before but if they aint putting out then whats the point of them being thereâ.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
The concerns of men like Barry-Joe have not met with much sympathy from women who frequent the club. Michelle, a 28-year-old solicitor from Blackrock believes that the problem lies with the attitudes of the men seeking attention in the club.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
âI donât think the men there (Coppers) really understand how to talk to girls. You canât just go up to a girl and ask her if sheâs a parking ticket because sheâs got fine written all over her, and then hope to have sex with her later. These men need to be more considerate in their approachâ.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
Michelleâs sentiment has been echoed by many female patrons of the club. Common complaints made against male patrons include; breathing heavily whilst in close proximity to a woman; excessive sweating of the brow and armpits; making fun of oneâs mother; and wearing the same shoes that they use for attending Sunday mass.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
Despite these comments and recent changes, Coppers is still maintaining its position as one of the capitals busiest nightclubs with ample numbers attending, even on weeknightâs. Some experts believe this to be indicative of âsocial-compromise equilibriumâ, a new social theory that posits that small groups tend to gravitate to spots that derive the greatest degree of composite utility (or satisfaction) to the group.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
Professor James Murrow, an anthropologist with expertise in group behaviour, believes that Coppers currently offers the best compromise for people seeking a good night out in Dublin.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
âSure there are clubs with loads of pretty people and other clubs where the women are bit more free and loose. But Coppers provides the greatest mix. It may not be as easy for the men as once was but the changing demographics of the past few years mean men are still drawn by the attractiveness of many of the women in attendance. We call this social-compromise equilibrium and Coppers satisfies it like no otherâ.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
Regardless of what theory Coppers purports to satisfy, the changing demography has caused many former regulars to stay away, including a large number of young women.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
Amongst those choosing to abandon the old favourite include 29-year-old psychiatric nurse, Sinead Murphy.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
âI used to go all the time you know. Sure it was a great place to get chatted up by the fellas. They were no Tom Sellecks like but they were on your wavelength. They were after the ride, we were after the ride and that was all there was too it.â Explained the former Garda from Wexford.[/size][/font]
[font=Arial][size=3]
âBut I wouldnât go there now, all the fellas are slobbering after these D4 girls with their high heels and their Chanel No.5. I know they might look great but thereâs no craic in them, Iâd show these lads something those skinny bitches couldnât.
[font=Arial][size=3]The frustration of old patrons like Murphy and OâToole are not theirs alone and there is strong evidence to suggest that an increasing number of former Coppers patrons of both sexes, particularly members of the Gardai and HSE, are going elsewhere for purposes of socializing, with some reported to be travelling as far as Galway in the hope of meeting partners of a more frivolous nature[/size][/font]
[/size][/font]
Where did you get that Farmer?
If itâs genuine :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Jesus Christ almighty.
I am disappoint
[font=verdana]TV chef Anthony Worrall Thompson has been cautioned by police after he was caught shoplifting cheese and wine from Tesco.[/font]
[font=verdana]The Ready Steady Cook star was arrested at the supermarket in Henley on Thames after reportedly failing to pay for items at the self-service checkouts five times in 16 days.[/font]
[font=verdana]Some goods were scanned and paid for while others, including cheese from the deli and bottles of wine, were bagged without being put through the till.[/font]
[font=verdana]Suspicious staff are believed to have set up a hidden camera in the self-checkout area to catch the 60-year-old and ensure he had not simply forgotten to pay.[/font]
[font=verdana]The presenter, nicknamed Wozza, was stopped by security guards as he tried to leave the shop on Friday and police were called.[/font]
[font=verdana]He was arrested on suspicion of theft and taken to a local police station.[/font]
[font=verdana]A police spokesman said: âThames Valley Police arrested a 60-year-old man from High Wycombe following a report of shoplifting offences in Tesco, Reading Road, Henley-on-Thames.[/font]
[font=verdana]âThe man has been issued with a formal caution for these offences.â[/font]
[font=verdana]A person must admit an offence before they can be given a caution.[/font]
[font=verdana]The shoplifting incidents are believed to have taken place between December 22 and January 6.[/font]
[font=verdana]The recession-hit chef was forced to close four of his six restaurants in 2009 and make 60 staff redundant after his holding company, AWT Restaurants, went into administration.[/font]
Why did the chicken cross the road?
Because it was stuffed inside Anthony Worrall Thompsonâs Jacket.
Woman has two fanniesâŚ
Fucking simpleton of a woman. Heard her talking to Ray Darcy this morning. Her story differed from whatâs printed here. Said there was no row and she walked for 8km and not 3.5km. And also that it was the following day before she was found. All sounds very suss to me. Canât see why the Indo are bothered publicising it either.
Coolock howya found two miles from car. Youâre right Mac, how did this shit get into the papers? Fucking numpty.
Dwarf left paralysed after being thrown by drunken Rugby fan
Police are hunting a drunken reveller wanted for random dwarf throwing after a man was left partially paralysed following an assault at a pub during the rugby World Cup.
Martin Henderson - celebrating his 37th birthday with friends - was thrown into the air by a hooded thug in a copycat of the shamed England rugby star Mike Tindallâs behaviour in the summer.
Tindell was kicked out of the Elite Player Squad squad and fined ÂŁ25,000 after a Rugby Football Union investigation into his drunken night in a dwarf-themed Queenstown bar
In the copycat incident a month later, Mr Henderson suffered damage to nerve tissue in his spine causing his legs to go numb after landing on his back on the pavement.
Officers have now launched an investigation into the incident.
Mr Henderson condemned the hooded stranger yesterday (Thurs) after the cruel prank left him confined to a wheelchair.
Related Articles
Tindall fined ÂŁ25k and dropped
11 Nov 2011
RFU back players over âdwarf nightclubâ visit
15 Sep 2011
He said: "From what I remember, there was only one person involved but it was very scary as I didnât know what was going on.
"I guess I was an easy target and the only reason I was picked on was because I am small.
"Peopleâs attitudes to me when I go out can be pretty cruel. Most are OK but you get the odd idiot who will make fun and start laughing at me.
âYou just have to ignore it but this is the first time I have been picked up and thrown about.â
Mr Henderson, who has dwarfism, was celebrating his birthday at the White Horse pub in Wincanton, Somerset, on October 7 when the prankster struck.
It came one month after England rugby players were caught âdwarf throwingâ at a bar during a drunken night out.
The teamâs boozy antics followed their first match victory against Argentina in the Rugby World Cup in New Zealand.
Mr Henderson, from Milborne Port, in Somerset, said the drunken punter picked him up after he went outside for a cigarette while his mates were playing pool.
He said: "We were having a good night out to celebrate my birthday and there were a few of us drinking together in a corner of the pub.
"I went outside for a cigarette and the next thing I know Iâm suddenly in the air and someone has got hold of me.
âI was then dropped on to my back on to the hard floor.â
Mr Henderson was rushed to Musgrove Park Hospital in Taunton for treatment by ambulance later that night when his back and legs began to feel numb.
A scan revealed tissue damage to his back and he was released from hospital the following morning.
But the victim, who also suffers from spinal stenosis, has struggled to walk properly since and has lost the strength in his back and legs.
Despite regular hospital visits for further scans and physiotherapy, Mr Henderson now has to use a zimmer frame to walk.
Doctors have told him he will need a wheelchair for longer journeys.
Mr Henderson claims he has also recieved some further provocation since the incident and has spoken out against those picking on him - because of his slight size.
He said: "When I got home from hospital, one of my friends wanted to meet up in Wincanton that Saturday night.
"As I was walking through St Peterâs Church yard on my crutches, another lad stopped me and started on me.
"It was only verbal and I think he was hoping I would hit him with my crutch so he had an excuse to beat me up, there were two other lads in the background.
âIâm sure the two incidents were related as the lad said he knew who I was with when I was attacked the night before - I felt very intimidated, but luckily I got away without any more trouble.â
Mr Henderson has also suffered a broken wrist since the attack after he fell over when his legs gave way.
A spokesman from Avon and Somerset Police said: "Officers investigating would like to speak to anyone who may have been in the pub on the night of October 7.
âIt follows an incident in which a small person was picked up by an unknown person in the bar and dropped.â
The man was described as being of a slim build, dark hair, around 5ft 8inches tall and wearing a hooded top and baseball cap.
That Tindall bastard, its all his fault :guns:
http://www.trademe.câŚ439094192.htm<p
YOUR Tattoo on my Bum!!
Support the cause! 20% to Charity[list]
[]Current bid: $10,399.99
[]Reserve met
[]Closes: Fri 20 Jan, 5:00 pm
[]Listing #: 439094192
[/list]
http://images.trademe.co.nz/photoserver/tq/33/201043633.jpg
Photo 1 of 1[list]
[]http://images.trademe.co.nz/photoserver/thumb/33/201043633.jpg
[]View full size photos
[/list]
Hello
You might think I am crazy for doing this! But yes, the winner of the auction gets ANYTHING they like tattooed on my bum!
For those who do not know, tattoos are forever, so whatever goes on STAYS on!
Below a few ideas on WHY you would want to pay for a tattoo to go on someones elseâs behind
-
Marriage proposal
-
Business pomotion
-
Boredom
-
Artist wanting to share design
-
Awesomeness
lol OMG Iâm a tad nervous,
Ok so %20 of the auction winnings will go to a Charity of your choice and the rest will go to me, I deserve it, I have been made redundant TWICE over the past year.
CONDITIONS:
The tattoo will be allowed to be 9cm x 9cm
Only one 1 cheek ( Either right or left )
I will be getting the tattoo done at the place of my choice, and looking at the date February the 4th
I will send a photo in frame of the final product for winner
If winner is in the region they can come watchâŚlol
QUESTIONS ANYONE?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-dorset-16560737
Yer wan is looking good for someone who was there for the sinking of the Titanic.
Housemate âraped live on Brazilian Big Brotherâ in front of millions of viewers
By Raf Sanchez
Wednesday January 18 2012
A HOUSEMATE on Brazilian Big Brother was allegedly raped live on television in front of millions of viewers.
Police moved into the Rio de Janeiro studio where the wildly popular reality show is filmed and removed Monique Amin, a 23-year-old student who they believe may have been assaulted after passing out following drink-fueled party.
Night vision cameras showed male model Daniel Echaniz, 31, climb into bed with her on Saturday and appear to have sex with her as she lay unconscious underneath a leopard print sheet.
On Sunday morning, she appeared in the âdiary roomâ - a cubicle where housemates make confessions to an omniscient Big Brother - and appeared to have no recollection of what had happened in the communal bedroom.
Detectives interviewed her for three hours inside the contestantsâ house and then took her away for a rape examination. A police spokeswoman in Brazil confirmed that an investigation had been opened into the allegations.
Echaniz has not been arrested or charged with any crime but was removed from the programme by producers for âgravely inadequateâ behaviour.
The showâs presenter, Pedro Bial, told viewers: âBig Brother examined his behaviour without jumping to conclusions and with the utmost care. The images showed a breach of the rules of the programme.â
Amin remains on the show whose most recent series only began last week. It averages around 8 million viewers per episode and attracted 154 million votes for last yearâs final - around 50 million more than were cast in Brazilâs 2010 presidential election.
The Brazilian show is produced by Endemol, a Netherlands-based television company that was also responsible for the British version. The company has often been criticised for âbaitingâ its contestants with alcohol and thrusting them into situations seemingly designed to cause conflict.
A spokeswoman for the company did not immediately return requests for comment.
This seems, weird
Student seeks injunctions against newspapers in Facebook case
A HIGH Court judge will hear an application tomorrow from a student aimed at preventing six newspapers identifying him in reports about injunctions obtained by him over an internet video clip which, he alleges, defamed him.
It was claimed yesterday by lawyers for Facebook and the Sunday Times that the student was effectively seeking the sort of âsuper-injunctionâ secured in England by some well-known persons prohibiting publication of their identities in court cases.
The student last week obtained temporary injunctions against a number of internet companies, including Facebook and Google, prohibiting the rebroadcasting or republishing of material which, the student claims, defamed him by alleging he was guilty of taxi fare evasion.
Earlier this week the injunctions were continued until January 27th.
The student claims he was not even in the country at the time of the alleged incident.
Yesterday, he applied for further orders prohibiting six national newspapers identifying him in relation to the court proceedings or publishing anything defamatory of him.
The orders were sought against Independent Newspapers, The Irish Times , the Examiner , the Star and the Sunday Times .
Lawyers for the student argued that the injunction prohibits third parties with knowledge of it from publishing material and contended that prohibition applied to newspapers.
Reports of the court case could be carried once the student was not identified, it was argued.
Lawyers for some of the newspapers and Facebook disputed that interpretation of the order and submitted there was no reporting restrictions imposed when the case was before the court.
Mr Justice Michael Peart said he would hear the application tomorrow.
The studentâs counsel, Pauline Walley, said she was asking that the newspapers not publish his identity pending a ruling on her application.
Rossa Fanning, for Facebook, said he was in court for the previous hearings of the matter and there had clearly been no application for what was effectively a âsuper injunctionâ.
If there had been such an application, he had no doubt it would fail, counsel said.
âThe genie or smoke was out of the bottle and what purpose this application serves, I do not know,â he added.
Ms Walley said she objected to Mr Fanning attempting to give evidence.
Counsel said she was not seeking a super-injunction and had never sought to prevent publication about the court proceedings but was objecting to the identification of her client by name, particularly by the Evening Herald which gave more information than the other papers.
They had breached the injunction both in its terms as well as in its spirit, she said.
Simon McAleese, solicitor for Independent Newspapers (Ireland) Ltd, publishers of the Herald and the Independent , and Shane English, for the Star and Examiner , said they would not be giving such an undertaking.
Andrew OâRorke, solicitor for The Irish Times , supporting Mr Fanningâs argument, said his client should no longer be in the case because, when it was contacted on Wednesday morning by the studentâs lawyer, it had changed the material in the online and epaper editions.
This was done without prejudice to the rights of The Irish Times , he said. Garrett Simons SC, for the Sunday Times , said a super-injunction was being sought against his client because, while there was no allegation they had published anything to date, they intended to publish on Sunday.
There was no basis for the application, counsel argued.
Doctor denies âxxxâ messages to his colleagues were inappropriate
[indent=1][font=Verdana]http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/01007/dr-onada-i_1007872t.jpg[/font]
Dr Onada Olajide Onada: appearing before a Medical Council hearing
By Luke Byrne
Tuesday January 24 2012
A MALE doctor who sent text messages and emails to female colleagues calling them âcutieâ and containing the letters âxxxâ has denied that his conduct was inappropriate.
Dr Onada Olajide Onada (40) said that the message referred to the action movie âxXxâ.
The doctor, who is married and lives in Co Kilkenny, was being cross-examined yesterday at a Medical Council hearing into seven claims of professional misconduct against him.
He worked as a Senior House Officer at Galway University Hospital between August 2010 and January 2011, when he was dismissed following disciplinary meetings into complaints against him.
He denied allegations that he failed to respond when âbleepedâ to see patients, took leave knowing it was not appropriate, and failed to inform the hospital in a timely manner that he could not attend work.
Dr Onada also denied that he failed to take blood from a patient in a timely manner, made an inappropriate entry on another doctorâs record, and failed to carry a bleeper device when required to do so.
One of the charges against him included allegations that he sent inappropriate messages and conducted himself inappropriately with female doctors.
In one incident, Dr Onada denied that a text message sent to Dr M on September 13, 2010, which read: âwakey wakey, on the night shift xxx, hope your weekend was splendid xxx,â was inappropriate.
He said that the âxXxâ referred to a Vin Diesel movie and he had sent this film to a nun working in the hospital, who told him he was âwelcome in the convent anytimeâ. :ph34r:
Asked what he meant by this, Dr Onada said it showed that the meaning of the message depended on perception and he meant nothing by it.
He said that a conversation he had with the same doctor in which he asked "do you want to have my children?" and âwhere do you think children come from? They come from copulation, sex,â was taken out of context. :lol:
Dr Onada also defended his conduct towards Dr R. He claimed an email sent to her on August 29, 2010, from his email address containing a picture of scantily clad women was not sent by him but possibly by the nanny of one of his children. :lol:
The doctor also alleged that Dr R made a sexual advance to him because she texted him saying staff were going for lunch and asked if he wanted to come.
JP McDowell, counsel for the CEO of the Medical Council, said that what Dr Onada was asking the committee to believe was âpreposterousâ.
Another doctor, Dr Mc, said she was offended by a text message sent by Dr Onada in which he complimented her dress.
He argued that the message was âcompliments you give female colleagues all the timeâ.
Dr Onada also denied his conduct towards colleague Dr Aisling Nee was inappropriate.
Dr Nee complained that he asked her if she was having regular sex, told her she had an hourglass body and sent her an image on Facebook that showed a couple leaning in to kiss.
He alleged that on one occasion she fell on to his lap and stayed there for five minutes and on another she kissed him and squeezed his buttocks. She denied both allegations.
âItâs the CEOâs case that youâre either making it up, or more worrying, that you actually believe itâs true,â Mr McDowell said. A ruling is due in the coming weeks.
I think he is just misunderstood, stupid fucking women canât take a compliment
[/indent]