Weird News Stories

They are. They had a yoga guru in the other day who said it could be done but he tried it 100 times and couldn’t manage it himself so reckoned it would be very difficult but not impossible. He rather helpfully speculated that some people are just excellent at doing certain things so Thomas might have been brilliant at this. That’s sort of outside his area of expertise though.

Channel 4 news had a reenactment of a man trying to lock himself in a bag last night. It was mildly amusing

And why would he do this? Some weird sexual thing or something?

I remember this at the time. The early press reports back then (presumably based on briefings from cops) were implying that it was some gay tryst. And now they’re passing it off that he did it himself! :lol:

[left]
Diarmuid Gavin, his obsessed stalker, and the Titchmarsh sting

By John Fowler
Tuesday, May 01, 2012
It was the most unlikely of sting operations — the BBC, two famous gardeners and an obsessed stalker.
But for Diarmuid Gavin and his family, it was anything but funny.

The popular television presenter yesterday revealed how he had to enlist the help of Alan Titchmarsh and the BBC to catch the woman after she broke into his home and confronted his pregnant wife telling her: “I’m in love with your husband.”

The BBC hired a private detective to catch the stalker after the police failed to act. A sting was put in place and Gavin and Titchmarsh confronted the woman at a flower show and lured her in front of the camera.

“I’ve had some strange fans over the years but she was a proper stalker and for a long time I was the only one who’d ever seen this woman. She was always there,” said Gavin.

"It got so bad I was scared I’d arrive on set one day and someone would say, ‘this is your new producer’ or I’d go home and find her having tea with my wife.

"She broke into my house. My wife, Justine, was there and she was pregnant. This woman said to her, ‘I’m in love with your husband’, and my wife said: ‘In that case, you need to see a doctor.’

"It was very hard to get the police to do anything. In the end, the BBC hired a detective and we organised a bit of a sting operation at a flower show. Alan, me, and some BBC producers tried to lure her in. She always positioned herself right in front of the camera.

“Once she was there, we had her. It all died down after that.”

Gavin’s Sky Garden sparked a public row after reports that it could cost the taxpayer in excess of €2m. A scaled-down version will feature in the €1.8m plan to revamp Fitzgerald Park in Cork.

The Avatar-inspired garden won gold at the Chelsea Flower Show but its signature pod, slung from a crane, has been in storage in Cork’s Showgrounds for months awaiting the green light for the park revamp.

However, health and safety issues will prevent the inclusion of a crane to suspend the flying pod, which is likely to be installed on stilts.

Read more: http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/diarmuid-gavin-his-obsessed-stalker-and-the-titchmarsh-sting-192372.html?tw_p=twt#ixzz1tiORw6e4[/left][/left]

So the coroner released her verdict today on that Gareth Williams case and has said it was “criminally meditated” and carried out by a third person and couldn’t have been suicide.

There was no way your man got into the bag himself because they concluded that he wasn’t in the bathroom outside the bag and he couldn’t have moved into the bath when in the bag.

Unsurprisingly MI6 got a bit of a roasting from the coroner because of their delays and their treatment of evidence.

The coroner said that the 25 pairs of women’s shoes and the boxes of expensive women’s clothes stemmed from an interest in fashion and there was no evidence he was a transvestite. She even speculated that this was leaked in an effort to distract from the real evidence or motives behind his death.

Very strange story alright. Could get very interesting yet.

The whole thing could be swept under the rug now I’d say.

Whats this about a third person? Who was the second?

I assume it means third party / person.

It said third party in the coroners report aswell.

Poor command of English by the coroner if she meant an outside party rather than a third party.

Sorry lads that was my error on the “third party” versus “third person” distinction but you’re right it’s not really a third party at all, just a different person.

It’s all pretty irrelevant anyway. Gas that it took eight days to come to the conclusion that a man found zipped and padlocked into a bag in the bath, probably wasn’t acting alone.

[font=Verdana][size=3]
KATE and Gerry McCann were “horrified” to discover that the last photograph taken of their missing daughter Madeleine had been used to promote holidays in Portugal.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
The familiar image of the three-year-old was used to illustrate deals offered by lowcostholidays.com on the website VoucherDigg.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
But the travel company said it had no advertising contract with the voucher website and admitted that the use of the little girl’s picture was “vile”.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
Clarence Mitchell, the McCanns’ spokesman, branded it “appallingly insensitive” and said law firm Carter-Ruck had been called in to demand removal of the picture with “immediate effect”.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
The VoucherDigg site sells breaks in a self-catering family apartment in Albufeira, Algarve, just 25 miles from Praia da Luz, the resort from which Madeleine disappeared five years ago.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
The photograph of her dangling her legs in a swimming pool dressed in a pink dress and white sunhat, was taken just hours before she vanished from the family’s holiday apartment.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
The advert offers “best value” discounts and urges holidaymakers: ‘Hurry up for time is limited. Take the ones you loved and enjoy your life.’’[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
Lawrence Hunt, chief operating officer of lowcostholidays.com, told the BBC: "We have no contract with VoucherDigg to advertise our holidays and we are doing all that we can to contact the website and get the picture removed.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
“We discovered this vile material yesterday and immediately broke all the links to our site and contacted our lawyers.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
We apologise for any distress this may have caused which is completely beyond our control and are disgusted by the use of this image.”[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
No one from VoucherDigg was available for comment.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
Mr Mitchell said the McCanns, from Rothley, Leicestershire, were fully aware of the use of their daughter’s picture, which he said had been online for at least 24 hours.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
The couple last week issued a new appeal to the public as they marked the fifth anniversary of Madeleine’s disappearance.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
They insisted that the ongoing Scotland yard review of the case had given them more hope than ever that she would eventually be found.[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
[/size][/font]
[font=Verdana][size=3]
:lol: :lol: :lol:[/size][/font]

The McCanns sicken me.

[quote=“Julio Geordio, post: 228971”]Clarence Mitchell, the McCanns’ spokesman…

I recall this lad doing the rounds when the child first went missing. Probably still making a few quid five years later from it all.

Naked man shot dead while eating another man’s face

Monday May 28 2012

A US police officer fatally shot a naked man who was chewing on the face of another man on a downtown causeway off-ramp, police and witnesses said.
The Miami Herald reports that gunshots were heard at about 2 PM on Saturday on the MacArthur Causeway off-ramp, which is near the newspaper’s offices.

Witnesses said that a woman saw two men fighting and flagged down a police officer, who came upon a naked man mauling the other man.

The newspaper quoted witnesses as saying that the officer ordered the naked man to back away, and when he ignored the demand, the officer shot him.

Witnesses said that the naked man continued his attack after being shot once, and the officer shot him several more times.

Police said the other man was transported to Jackson Memorial Hospital Ryder Trauma Center. The newspaper said he had suffered critical injuries.

The police department confirmed in a news release that there was an officer-related shooting, but did not include many details provided by witnesses to the newspaper.

A police spokesman couldn’t be reached for comment.

The police news release said the identities of the two men were not known.

A photograph posted on The Herald’s website shows an officer standing watch on the ramp next to two police cruisers, with a body lying on a pedestrian walkway. Police requested the newspaper’s video surveillance tapes.

The shooting and investigation tied up causeway traffic as crowds were arriving at South Beach for an annual hip-hop festival.

Javier Ortiz, a spokesman for the Fraternal Order of Police in Miami, said that based on information he’s received, the officer who fired the shots “is a hero and saved a life"

That’s PCP for you.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2154283/Cats-away-Artist-turns-dead-pet-flying-helicopter-killed-car.html

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: