Well Fuck it anyway. The Locke dropped a clanger thread

Was it not a valid observation? Stand your ground.

Soon youā€™ll have more time to get the hurling rankings right.

Do that thing Edward Norton did in Fightclub when he started baiting himself up in the bosses office.

a lot more time for his golf forum

Plausible deniability!

Tell him you were tipping away at something else while at his meetingā€¦

It was a she, and sheā€™s American so Iā€™d say it would be lost on her.

Youā€™re sorted so. Jaysus is the hurling coach with Nemo u9s.

Youā€™re fucked pal

Youā€™re grand you have her thinking now about her own performance

Iā€™m sure you can blame it on jet/train lag @Locke

Be grand @Locke Who did you think you were sending the text to?

A male colleague who was complaining about the set up of the meeting, it was all over the place. I was off doing other stuff and he thanked the person. I glanced at the message and thought it was a sarky message to me. Arra, could have been worse (Iā€™m fucked arenā€™t I)

Summer off on gardening leave. :person_shrugging:

Youā€™ll be grand. Who else are they going to get to go overland to Austria?

Next business trip will be to Siberia.

Iā€™m already bemoaning the imminent disappearance of the frothy pints from the drinking thread.
Not a bother @Locke, your work on the Power Rankings thread will occupy you for the summer.

Corkie will be flat out doing outside jobbies, heā€™ll have you up the ladder in no time.

Weā€™ll be like the original odd couple.

Will the early starts suit you?

Lean into it. Tell them they are doing the cunt and wasting everyoneā€™s time

The only mistake you made was deleting it