Wexford GAA 2009

Whats he work at?

Think he’s a government artist at the moment

Hes a qualified Carpenter,hes unlucky with the times we’re in, a few short Years ago hed hav his pick of Wexfords Car Dealers for a cushy number and a nice free car.

Jason Ryan - Out!

Not content with dropping Mikey Hanrahan before the league, Jason Ryan rang up Jason ‘Spot’ Murphy last Monday morning and told him he was no longer part of his plans and dropped him from the panel completely. This was the day after the Kildare game where he gave the lad 25 minutes and took him off again. None of the supposed leaders were showing leadership and I guess Spot was the easiest to make a scapegoat out of. Not the best display of man management and this anti-Sarsfields GFC stance will not be tolerated!

The following is funny - Jason didn’t actually finalise the starting line-up yesterday until a couple of minutes before the game started. He had two different teams chosen depending on the coin toss and whether we were playing against the wind or not. And what’s with picking dummy teams throughout the league - Forde was yet again selected during the week and didn’t start. Whatever about the players believing their own hype about last year, Jason needs to stop reading his ‘I’m the greatest management guru’ and ‘I know how to gain a competitive advantage’ manuals and get back to basics.

Possibly shouldn’t be posting this here, but Forde got a job as a sales rep recently and less than 2 weeks later was done for drink driving on the main street in Gorey. Not very clever, it has to said, and I guess that job is probably in jeopardy. What Jason made of our leading player getting pissed while he was meant to be trying to recuperate from injury as quickly as possible is unknown.

Funny story about Matty, when the footballers were in Thailand on holidays a couple of years ago, he turned around to the lads at the pool one day and told them to soak it up and enjoy it because they wouldn’t have been there only for him. His brother Pat was on the panel that year and grabbed him by the throat and forced him to apologise to rest of the lads, who were looking on laughing.

G’wan Wexford. G’wan Mahhie. G’wan Paddy Colfer - sew it into them.

PS, Jason Ryan out. :smiley:

[quote=“Bandage”]Not content with dropping Mikey Hanrahan before the league, Jason Ryan rang up Jason ‘Spot’ Murphy last Monday morning and told him he was no longer part of his plans and dropped him from the panel completely. This was the day after the Kildare game where he gave the lad 25 minutes and took him off again. None of the supposed leaders were showing leadership and I guess Spot was the easiest to make a scapegoat out of. Not the best display of man management and this anti-Sarsfields GFC stance will not be tolerated!

The following is funny - Jason didn’t actually finalise the starting line-up yesterday until a couple of minutes before the game started. He had two different teams chosen depending on the coin toss and whether we were playing against the wind or not. And what’s with picking dummy teams throughout the league - Forde was yet again selected during the week and didn’t start. Whatever about the players believing their own hype about last year, Jason needs to stop reading his ‘I’m the greatest management guru’ and ‘I know how to gain a competitive advantage’ manuals and get back to basics.

Possibly shouldn’t be posting this here, but Forde got a job as a sales rep recently and less than 2 weeks later was done for drink driving on the main street in Gorey. Not very clever, it has to said, and I guess that job is probably in jeopardy. What Jason made of our leading player getting pissed while he was meant to be trying to recuperate from injury as quickly as possible is unknown.

Funny story about Matty, when the footballers were in Thailand on holidays a couple of years ago, he turned around to the lads at the pool one day and told them to soak it up and enjoy it because they wouldn’t have been there only for him. His brother Pat was on the panel that year and grabbed him by the throat and forced him to apologise to rest of the lads, who were looking on laughing.

PS, Jason Ryan out. :D[/quote]

No one better than a brother to put manners on you… :smiley:

Impressive management.

Could the Wexford CB not give Forde a job like Tadhg Keneally got one off the Kerry CB, just coaching and PR and shit? Or is the lad even too useless for that.

I’m a believer that form generally cannot be switched on and off like a light so id worry for Wexford this year. That lad ye brought back from Oz doesnt seem to be pulling up any trees. The Leinster championship is looking fairly weak this year again.

[quote=“Bandage”]Not content with dropping Mikey Hanrahan before the league, Jason Ryan rang up Jason ‘Spot’ Murphy last Monday morning and told him he was no longer part of his plans and dropped him from the panel completely. This was the day after the Kildare game where he gave the lad 25 minutes and took him off again. None of the supposed leaders were showing leadership and I guess Spot was the easiest to make a scapegoat out of. Not the best display of man management and this anti-Sarsfields GFC stance will not be tolerated!

PS, Jason Ryan out. :D[/quote]

Too right Bandage. What the fuck was he thinking having a Sarsfields man anywhere near the county panel? You’d have to question his judgement…

Please note, I shall be referring to Jason Ryan as David O’Leary from now on. The parallels are uncanny. Initial success and over-achievement morphing into a sea of self-glorification and self-publicity, while the team crumbles around him. All we need now is for Jason to release a book, ‘Wexford on Trial’, to coincide with Mahhie’s court date. Ryan out. :smiley:

Ye should have given him the bullet in the early stages of last Year Bandage when it became apparent that he was going to carry that fella who wouldnt make the Kilkenny football team on Wawksfords team for the Year,i cant think of the lads name,ya know him,a big useless baldish lad with a red beard,ya’d turn him in a wheelchair.

Wexford are shite.

Wexford are going nowhere.

Unless the erosion picks up the pace a bit

They say Ireland is shaped like a Teddy Bear. If this is the case then it surely makes Wexford it’s arsehole.

Did someone mention an Opera House?

They are plans to build one in Limerick city I believe is that what you are getting at

Here we go again… :smiley:

Here…they have an opera house in Wexford you know.

Fuck off:eek:

Do they fook? I’d never have known.