Wexford GAA 2009

Wexford are shite.

The old over-achievement hangover. Confusion, denial, anger, resentment. Bandage still confused I think.

Iā€™m very confused here, arenā€™t Wexford and Laois supposed to be better then Cork in the football Macā€¦ :wink:

Corrected.

Westmeath are the best of them for fuckā€™s sake.

[quote=ā€œTurenneā€]Corrected.

Westmeath are the best of them for fuckā€™s sake.[/quote]

Iā€™d agree with that, impressed by them yesterday, desperately unlucky.

Good Counsel College 1-13
Castlecomer CS 2-08

Was at this on Saturday in Nowlan Park,it was a great win for GCC who were the much better team on the day but made fierce hard work of it through a succession of missed chances and some ultra bizarre switches by thier management.My own two fellow clubmen,James Cassin(0-8,6f) at centre forward and Joe Lyng at wing back both had excellent games for GCC,others who hurled as well and maybe even better were James Breen(Adamstown) at full back,Ian Duggan(Mullinavat) at midfield and Matthew O Hanlon at centre back,if only they were left to hurl that is,this Gaelic football mentality of GCCs selectors almost cost them the match,they went in 4 points up at the break having hurled Comer out of it,Comer made 5 or 6 positional switches for the 2nd half and what do GCC do only decide to man mark fellas which resulted in Breen ending up centre back,O Hanlon midfield,Wing back Joe Lyng at full back,Walter Walsh god knows where etc,it upset the whole team and they leaked the 1st Comer goal over it,this manmarking rubbish is for Gaelic Football only if your backs are watertight leave them alone be damned,they wont get away with it again at this level.GCCs two corner forwards wh ohave been racking up the scores were poor on the day,Declan Murphy(Horeswood) did score 1-1,the decisive 59th minute goal was a tap in and he had a quiet game overall,Ger Aylward(Glenmore) didnt score at all,you would have got some odds on that before the game.Comer CS were unlucky not to win at the same time,a luckyish goal put them a point ahead with only 3 minutes to go butGood COunsel showed thier class by equalising from the puckout and goaling a minute later to win the game,his COmer team have been talked up a lot by Kilkennys local radio and media but they were no great shakes in reality,Canice Maher was always dangerous,the other big name Tomas Breen was very poor,ive seen him poor a good few times at his own level,hes overhyped in this County imo.Good Counsel have a great chance of winning big now but must make a few personnel changes if theyre going to win it,2 of the starting forwards and one back from Last Saturday must go imo,they have better on the line.

[quote=ā€œTurenneā€]Corrected.

Westmeath are the best of them for fuckā€™s sake.[/quote]

Youā€™re kidding, right?

1 Feb 2009 Westmeath 0-11 - 2-10 Galway FT
15 Feb 2009 Derry 1-18 - 0-07 Westmeath FT
8 Mar 2009 Mayo 1-13 - 0-08 Westmeath FT

Westmeath are as fucked as the rest of us.

[quote=ā€œmyboyblueā€]Youā€™re kidding, right?

1 Feb 2009 Westmeath 0-11 - 2-10 Galway FT
15 Feb 2009 Derry 1-18 - 0-07 Westmeath FT
8 Mar 2009 Mayo 1-13 - 0-08 Westmeath FT

Westmeath are as fucked as the rest of us.[/quote]

Think those lads only go game by game MBB. Theyā€™ll have a new best team next week.
(Great avatar pic btw)

Yesterday was my first time seeing Westmeath this year. I had expected them to be brutal. Why is Leinster gone so poor?

Its only the league caoimhain. This year Wexford are concentrating on going one better than last year and winning all-ireland. Hence resting top players like Red, Matty etc. Couldnā€™t comment on the other Leinster teams like Laois, they are probably just muck:p

A bit sickened today that we couldnā€™t have beaten a brutally average meath team that were there for the taking yesterday. With Laois and Fermanagh at home in our last two games we would have had a real chance of staying up, now weā€™re fucked. The only good thing i suppose is at least the defence tightened up a lot with the return of Murphy. The lads are doing some serious physical training to build up stamina at the moment, 5 sessions in the week before the Kildare game apparently. This is all well and good but what they really need to work on is their speed, fellas like Banville just cant get past players at the moment. I suppose Jason is looking towards the summer, but it would be competive now.

Not being smart now, but iā€™d worry for ye coming to Cork if ye donā€™t get fellas back and improve. I saw Meath a few weeks ago and they are around the same standard as the Tipperarys and Waterfords of this world.

Iā€™m hearing some pretty concerning stories coming out of the Wexford camp. Iā€™ll post more when I come back from lunch.

Ye fucking pricks is all i can say,two minutes after Jason Ryan dragged a misfit bunch of hurlers into a Football AI Semi Final yere turning on him because yer after losing a few nothing League games,Wexford is a hurling County,twould serve ye better to be worrying about that code.

Mattie get done for the bag after?

[quote=ā€œmyboyblueā€]Mattie get done for the bag after?

Yep

Iā€™m trying to blot out the fact that we are playing ye next week, on current form we are in for a hiding

More like the missing linkā€¦

just seen mister captain morris having chips from penguin for lunch dundundun