Wexford GAA 2009

They must be bad if they’re struggling to deal with Wexford’s physicality. Did they have an under 14 team out or what?

Wexford have introduced big lads down the spine of the team this year as he said. Simple enough to understand.

[quote=“Fran”]Ian Duggan, jaysus the last time I saw that lad he was about 6 I’d say.

Is the Fennelly chap one of Liam’s sons[/quote]

JOe Fennelly is Liams son,hes a back around 16 i think,Conor Joyce is a brother of Kilkenny and UL Hurler Kieran Joyce,Matthew O Hanlons father Luke is Gaa Games Develepment Officer for Wexford.

Have they introduced steroids as well?

Don’t start Cian Foley off…

Found them in the mountains chasing pheasants

Will be good to see how wexford’s new found physicality will get on against Kilkenny this year. Hopefully they won’t meet. Waste of a two hour tv slot on a sunday.

Doesn’t matter who KK meet Robin.

team for sunday vs Fermanagh
Wexford (NFL v Fermanagh) - Gavin Morris, Niall Murphy, Philip Wallace, Brian Malone, Graeme Molloy, David Murphy, Colm Morris, David Bradley, David Fogarty, Adrian Morrissey, Shane Roche, Kieran Kennedy, Ciarn Lyng, Diarmuid Kinsella, PJ Banville

Matty is still out injured as is 3 or 4 others i heard jason ryan say on the radio earlier…
Adrian Morrissey lining out for the county for the first time since winning the Club all-ireland with kilmacud… ryan also said how giving a few a run out to challenge for places for championship…

[quote=“cailinlochgarman”]team for sunday vs Fermanagh
Wexford (NFL v Fermanagh) - Gavin Morris, Niall Murphy, Philip Wallace, Brian Malone, Graeme Molloy, David Murphy, Colm Morris, David Bradley, David Fogarty, Adrian Morrissey, Shane Roche, Kieran Kennedy, Ciarn Lyng, Diarmuid Kinsella, PJ Banville

Matty is still out injured as is 3 or 4 others i heard jason ryan say on the radio earlier…
Adrian Morrissey lining out for the county for the first time since winning the Club all-ireland with kilmacud… ryan also said how giving a few a run out to challenge for places for championship…[/quote]
Are ye relegated already CLG and where is it? Have Fermanagh anything to play for?

Game is in wexford park at half 2 … both teams are been relegated so playing for pride is all… the team are allowed out in town post game tomorrow night for some refreshments so for anyone hitting the stores are liabily to spot the squad skipping the queue…

I’m a bitn pissed CLG and have been joined by junior ministers who love theirhdkmsdjvgkdjfb but the endddd of your post is un(fuck off) clear.

If you are single CLG stay that way.
Children are bad enough but G/c aaaarrgh

[quote=“Boxtyeater”]I’m a bitn pissed CLG and have been joined by junior ministers who love theirhdkmsdjvgkdjfb but the endddd of your post is un(fuck off) clear.

If you are single CLG stay that way.
Children are bad enough but G/c aaaarrgh[/quote]

Thinly veiled ‘Lets make some babies’ there from Boxty

stores=nightclun in wex town frequented by most countywide… managed a draw today supposidely shud of won graeme molloy i hear got yellow as dis opponent in 2nd half

A draw from the jaws of victory. Fermanagh scored a penalty in the last couple of minutes to draw level.

Eoin Quigley’s obviously a huge loss but I’m hearing positive reports from the hurling camp these days. Bonnar’s starting to put his stamp on things and Mullally’s training is apparently very good. Trouble is we lack strength in depth so being without Roche, Lambert and a couple more puts us up against it. Andrew Shore’s also slotted in very impressively. I’d heard the hype about him this time last year but I felt his performances with the minors last summer, while good in parts, didn’t really back it up. Good to see him working hard and coming through though.

Yeah, like you I wasn’t too impressed with Shore with the minors-played great stuff when moved to centre back in one game, against Galway I think. But he’s a big lump of a lad and God knows we’re missing big men on the team in the last few years.
What’s the story with Roche?

Complications with his knee - not sure what his status for the championship is.

Was the Counsel game on today? Any idea if they won?

[quote=“Bandage”]Complications with his knee - not sure what his status for the championship is.

Was the Counsel game on today? Any idea if they won?[/quote]

not on till 5.15… been shown on tg4 as far as i know… im sure you’ll be shouting for them and admiring another great counsel team

Live on TG4 at 5:15 alright. Hopefully Counsel do it anyway.