Wexford GAA 2010

Remind me never to ask you for directions Pikeman.

Huh? What’s wrong with my directions?
Carlow cunt

I urge all Wexford supporters to contact the County Board to protest against the imminent reappointment of the inept Colm Bonnar for another term as Wexford senior hurling manager.

will the media report on this then as fan power or some such horseshit seeing how the players got landed with the blame after the chairman took it upon himself to get rid of Myler?

cant say I have seen any progress at all under bonnar. we have got to Div 1, but should have been there a year ago.

Great news from Wexford - the media and fans have an opportunity to meet the camogie team at their open training session the week before the final.

It’s €30 to get into the final. I know we have a laughing smiley face but I just wanted to say ha ha ha ha ha ha.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

MEET THE CAMOGIE GIRLS BEFORE THE ALL-IRELAND

Date : 25/08/2010 23:12

COME ON AND MEET THE CAMOGIE GIRLS ……

The date has been announced for Wexfords Media night in the run up to the All- Ireland final. All Media are cordially invited to an open training night on Thursday 2nd September, 2010 in Wexford Park.

The format for the evening will be both teams training from 7.00pm to 8.30pm, this is also open to members of the public. From 8.30pm players and management will be available for interviews, photographs and autographs for any children that may like to meet the team and chat with them.

We look forward to welcoming you all to Wexford Park and we would encourage parents to bring along their young people as this will be a great opportunity to get to meet the players so do bring along your Wexford jerseys, flags, hurls etc and have them signed and show the girls that we are all behind them.

TICKET ARRANGEMENTS

The ticket arrangements for this year’s Gala All Ireland Camogie finals (12th of September) are as follows.

Tickets will be available from Wexford Park the week prior to the final, the times and days will be announced later. Ticket prices are as follows:
Adults €30, Juvenile (U16) €5. Student €10, purchase at full price and refund on the day at the designated style. Group tickets- 10 juvenile tickets and 1 adult free. Family tickets 2 adults and 2 juveniles €60 with each additional child €5 also 1 adult and 2 juveniles €0 euro and each additional child € euro. Anyone enquiring about group passes, contact the Co. Camogie Runaí (Mary O’Reilly) at 087 7537873.

How good are the Martins this year? Do they have any chance against Rathnure this weekend?

They have less than no chance because they’re weak mentally and scumbags too. They’re also missing both Gizzy and Ciarán Lyng and Rory McCarthy has retired and they’re basically crap. The Arsené Wenger of Wexford hurling, Willie Cleary, has Rathnure motoring and they’ll win comfortably.

Here, I was told by the lads at home that the Harriers and Oulart was on at 6.30pm on Sunday evening. I don’t see the fixture on the Wexford GAA site though. Has anyone seen the local press or whatever? Please confirm throw-in for this mouthwatering clash.

i must give my congratulations to the St.James’ Ladies Footballers who after getting promoted from Junior to Intermediate last year and won Leinster Junior Championship have reached the intermediate football final which will be played on september 5th my sources tell me

Oddschecker has it listed at 6.30 on Sunday - http://www.oddschecker.com/other-sports/gaelic-games/hurling

Great achievement.

Any pictures of these beauties?

the lovely ladies were pictured in local press many times last autumn when they wont the county final, leinster final and league finals

First two hurling quarter finals are on this evening:
Ferns v Askamore at 5pm
Buffers Alley v Rapparees at 6.30pm

Ferns won the intermediate in 2007 and Askamore are last year’s intermediate champions so there’ll be one relatively unheralded side in the last 4. It’s been fairly predictable in recent years so no harm to see things being shaken up a bit.

I’ll only get down home later tonight ahead of the second set of quarters finals tomorrow:
St Martin’s v Rathnure at 5pm
Faythe Harriers v Oulart-The Ballagh at 6.30pm

Two good games earlier according to a couple of people I was speaking to.

Ferns beat Askamore by 4-19 to 3-19 and Buffers Alley got the better of the Rapps by 0-22 to 1-16 after extra time. Apparently it was fairly dark by the time the second game finished and I’m not sure why there’s no replays at this stage.

Unfortunately it seems that the Harriers will be without 2 first choice defenders tomorrow, which is far from ideal coming up against an attack containing Rory Jacob, Nicky Kirwan, Eoin Moore, Des Mythen and Stephen Doyle.

Ferns and Askamore game an amazing game of hurling. When both teams were going off the field the crowd gave standing ovation, not often ya see that.

Sick that Askamore lost.

Some scoring for a 60 minute match. Heard Billy Nolan got a hat trick?

No Billy got 2-3, PJ got one too, probably one of the best individual goals i ever seen, got the ball on 65 and soloed by 3 or 4 with the ball leterally staying like glue on the hurl, and didnt even take it into his hand once and buried it.

Tommy Dwyer was excellent for Ferns. Was a Cha Fitzpatrick performance form him, popped up all over the field.

Was at the TF tournment yesterday for Wexford vs Cork, stayed then to watch Waterford Vs Limerick.

Hily f##K we were so bad it was unbeleiveable. We lost the first 10 puckouts and the fine mentors did nothing then eventually we have moved a smaller coner forward to wing forward. The score was 0.7 to 00 at the time, classy.

Waterford Limerick game was good. Waterford by far the better team, limerick we are fine team, a bit bigger as well. Waterford won well and won the thing out beating Kilkenny.

Have seen the last 2 Wexford teams at this level and they were so bad.

Where is alll this good work going ?

Cookie

So, I was at Wexford Park this evening.

Oulart-The Ballagh 4-25 Faythe Harriers 0-7
Nicky Kirwan scored 3-4 (3-2 from play) before being withdrawn after around 45 minutes. Rory Jacob with 0-6 from play and Dessie Mythen with 0-4 in the first half from play too. Garreth Sinnott got 1-3 from centre forward and it was over as a contest when Oulart got two goals in a couple of minutes late in the first half. Half time score was 2-13 to 0-4 and they weren’t tested at all. They’re hurling at a level far above anyone else in Wexford in terms of tactics, use of possession, movement and all the rest. A very chastening experience.

St Martin’s 2-15 Rathnure 2-12
I hope Mac ignored my call that Rathnure would win this. They gave away two very soft first half goals and St Martin’s were leading 2-10 to 1-5 at half time. There would have been ructions if Rathnure won given the controversial nature of their second goal. Joe Kelly gave what looked like a ridiculous free against Paul Codd when he was being mauled by Mossy Waters around 35 yards out. He pointed for a free to St Martin’s and everyone assumed it was a harsh overcarrying call. The Martin’s wing backs pushed forward and the keeper was trotting out from his goal when the ref realised he’d pointed the wrong way. He let Paul Codd flick a quick free into Robbie Codd, who was completely unmarked, and he slammed it past the retreating keeper. Joke refereeing. Paul Codd subsequently had a penalty saved but they never got closer than 2 points in the second half.

Colm Bonnar’s judgement of Nicky Kirwan is actually laughable when you look at others taking up forward positions on the Wexford panel.

Was at these games yesterday. Poor oul Harriers. Oulart are so far ahead of every club it’s scary. Can’t see anyone coming near them-possibly Alley and the Martins might give them a game within 8 or 9 points. David Redmond was excellent for them in midfield, Kirwan is still the nippiest forward going. Harriers are shite anyway.

Martin’s Rathnure was poor enough standard. Martin’s were 9 points ahead early in the 2nd half but somehow Rathnure managed to bring it back to 2 and make the last few minutes somewhat enjoyable. That free that Joe Kelly reversed was ridiculous alright Bandage. Joe Kelly is actually a ridiculous referee anyway-was always brutal.

Paudie Kelly looked decent for Martin’s scoring 2-2 in the first half, including a point where he flicked it over a Rathnure lad’s head, turned 360 around him, gathered possession and slotted it over. He was nowhere to be seen in the 2nd half though. Barry Lambert looks to be back fit too and motoring well.

DRAW
Oulart-The Ballagh or Faythe Harriers v Ferns
St Martin’s v Buffers Alley.

Congratulations to all my friends in St Ibar’s on their stunning upset win over Rathnure in the senior camogie semi-final tonight.