Wexford GAA 2010

Brian Malone wing forward? Did i miss something?

He is centre forward Gavin…

I suppose he will run all day, but cant see him scoring too much.To tell the truth I cant see that wexford team scoring too easy, only red and ben could be called natural forwards.

sorriy, mis read that… would leave him infull back line… that looks very weak.

It looks weak alright, i have my doubt about andreas as an inter county player, hope the fook he proves me wrong. Its good that waters is getting a run, he destroyed the kildare midfield two years ago in the leinster u-21 final. very impressed with him that day even if he ended up getting the line

depending on how the studying is going not going i might pop down to parnell park

It looks like we’re in for another year of 13 men behind the ball. Seriously, Jason Ryan is taking the piss.

Just coming back to that team for tomorrow. Paddy Byrne will probably play as a third midfielder and then there’s two defenders in the half forward line who’ll most likely drop back behind the ball. In addition, Red Barry will roam and get on the ball in deep areas so it looks like we’re going to be relying on Kinsella and Brosnan for scores. Ryan’s setting the team up in the same ultra defensive manner that he’s become obsessed with since Dublin hammered us in the 2008 Leinster Final. He seems scarred by it and we’re playing that same negative style ever since, even against lesser teams, and it didn’t work very well last year. I would have preferred to see us go with a more positive set up and I don’t think we have anywhere near enough scoring potential in that team. You’re limiting your chances of scoring enough to win games if there’s such an emphasis on stopping the opposition. It’s the tactics teams like Westmeath use where they try to win games by scoring only around 0-10 themselves and packing out their defence.

i think the new rules are in play tomorrow so it will be interesting to see how Rat handles the new square ball ruling. i can see him losing the head completely if some big lad clatters into him:)

I predict that we’ll score less than 0-7.

I think Dublin are going with an experimental side but I’m guessing 1-12 to 0-5.

from the wexford supporters site

Limerick 0-18
Wexford 0-18

Havent heard how things went, but obviously not to well against a poor limerick team. But 18 points is a good score this time of year. I heard the team was

M.Fanning,
D.Keogh,P.Roche,E.Doyle,
B.Hobbs,G.Jacob,L.Pender,
T.Mahon,W.Doran,
D.Nolan,M.O’Regan,H.Keogh,
T.Barron,S.Banville,J.Berry

Southeast radio currently reporting the following scores

Dublin 1-7
WExford 0-7

Dublin fullforward sent off…
brian malone off for wexford on second yellow… joey wadding gave away penalty because of footblock
its ten mins into the second half

In the hurling Vs Ballyhale
Wexford 0-13
Ballyhale 3-13

[quote=“cailinlochgarman”]Southeast radio currently reporting the following scores

Dublin 1-7
WExford 0-7

Dublin fullforward sent off…
brian malone off for wexford on second yellow… joey wadding gave away penalty because of footblock
its ten mins into the second half

In the hurling Vs Ballyhale
Wexford 0-13
Ballyhale 3-13[/QUOTE]

Turn on TG4

in college trying to study

Ah grand so.

Get off the interweb.

all notes on interweb been a interweb related course what was final score

New year, same fearful, ultra defensive shite.

I wouldn’t mind seeing a Plan B when we go behind and have to get scores and when 13 men behind the ball isn’t working.

Positives were Joey Wadding looking pretty competent at the back and Ben Brosnan got a few good scores and looked dangerous.

No Sarsfields player on the panel.

Not good enough, Jason.

[quote=“Bandage”]New year, same fearful, ultra defensive shite.

I wouldn’t mind seeing a Plan B when we go behind and have to get scores and when 13 men behind the ball isn’t working.

Positives were Joey Wadding looking pretty competent at the back nd Ben Brosnan got a few good scores and looked dangerous.

No Sarsfields player on the panel.

Not good enough, Jason.[/QUOTE]

Ryan out?

Didn’t hear how match went Vs Ballyhale, just got the team.

D.Flynn
B.Kehoe R.O’Connor B.Keny
J.O’Neill C.Kenny R.Kehoe
P.Nolan Travers (not sure if it was Brendan Or Malachy, this is just a just text off the brother)
P.Kelly T.Waters PJ.Nolan
P.Athkinson D.Stamp P.Kenny

Out of that and the team Vs Limerick, you wouldn’t pick a championship team. At least lads are getting a chance now though!

Ballyhale won by 9 points I believe

Just heard there, final score was Ballyhale 3 - 18 Wexford 15.