I’d agree with you Bandage, he seems to be a very skilful hurler but not exceptional at football. This is of course bearing in mind that he is quite young and skill will trump power in hurling but not as much in football.
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Arial, sans-serif;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]Latest news, hurling V Kilkenny in Blackwater at 12.30pm & Football in Wexford Park at 2.30pm on Sunday.
I’ve taken Monday off work to savour these Wexford fixtures followed by the Super Bowl in New Orleans.
Agree, he’s a shite footballer.
What’s the hurling team named?
Wexford?
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]1. Niall Breen
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]2. Bobby Kenny
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]3. Ciaran Kenny
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]4. Eoin Moore
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]5. Richie Kehoe. Captain
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]6. Andrew Shore
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]7. James Tonks
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]8. Lee chin
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]9. Eoin Doyle
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]10. Harry kehoe
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]11. Paul Morris
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]12. Gary Moore
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]13. PJ Nolan
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]14. Michael O Regan
<span style="color:rgb(51,51,51);font-family:Rambla, sans-serif;font-size:14px;background-color:rgb(245,245,245);]15. Podge Doran
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 732265”]What’s the hurling team named?
Wexford?[/quote]
Ah here, that’s Chavez stuff
Same as that, doubt I’ll make it to the hurling game though,
Ridiculous that it’s not a double header.
All sounding very positive lads.
The County Board has tonight endorsed the Games Development Plan. Anyone know what the fuck is involved in this? All I’ve seen is something from the Wexford GAA twitter feed saying Talent Academies in each district will replace Development Squads. A greater pool of players to receive coaching at the academies if it’s done on a district basis but not sure what else it means.
Positive news as it will give kids something to aim for making local Development squads.
[quote=Bandage" data-cid=“731661” data-time="1359451684]
I’m not necessarily seething for two reasons:
i) I respect Aidan O’Brien;
ii) The League, even in football, is more important than The Walsh Cup.
I’m not sure if Liam Dunne is laying down a marker by naming the team on Monday night and including dual players. To be honest, team lineups mean fuck all at the best of times, especially at this time of year, but it doesn’t bode well for co-operation between both managers if it is a bit of game-playing. I acknowledge that I’m sitting on the fence and engaging in speculation here though.
Fitzy, we’re going to have a really excellent hurling team very soon. Our use of the ball and support play is improving apace and we’re racking up sizeable point tallies - no longer are we relying on scrappy goals to stay in games; we’re popping over points from all angles with our fast, intelligent and incisive play. We need more toughness to make ourselves harder to play against as a unit but that’s coming gradually as these young players gain more experience. I won’t name individuals at the moment but we remind me of David O’Leary’s Leeds United squad. Greatness awaits.
[/quote]That’s just the finances
if you really want to know send me a pm. if you are asking coz you’re a nosey bastard but dont really give a shite then the above summary will be enough.
Co Board asked the CCCC whatever to offer a discount to supporters trying to make it to both games this Sunday, which in itself is unlikely is only two hours between the two games.
They were turned down.
Jokeshop.
Send me a pm on it if you wouldnt mind.
[quote=croppy_boy" data-cid=“732084” data-time="1359534635]
Co Board asked the CCCC whatever to offer a discount to supporters trying to make it to both games this Sunday, which in itself is unlikely is only two hours between the two games.
They were turned down.
Jokeshop.[/quote]
so they say…
Football team named without Chin, Shore or O’Regan on the panel.
http://www.wexfordgaa.ie/2013/02/wexford-football-panel-for-nfl-div-2-v-longford/
Aidan O’Brien being the bigger man it seems. The kind of class one would always associate with Good Counsel College. *
- Even allowing for Kevin Kehoe, Gman and the Count.
[quote=“croppy_boy, post: 732278”]Football team named without Chin, Shore or O’Regan on the panel.
http://www.wexfordgaa.ie/2013/02/wexford-football-panel-for-nfl-div-2-v-longford/
Aidan O’Brien being the bigger man it seems. The kind of class one would always associate with Good Counsel College. *
- Even allowing for Kevin Kehoe, Gman and the Count.[/quote]
Is he the bigger man? Or is he dunnes bitch?
RETIRED Waterford hurler John Mullane will assist Wexford club Rapparees/ Starlights in a coaching and advisory role this year.
Mullane (32) is eager to build up his coaching experience and believes he has something to offer in that capacity.
Mullane took a couple of sessions with the Rapps last season, and club secretary Marisa Nolan confirmed that the five-time All Star will help out again this year.
Nolan said: “We’re delighted with it. John will be working with our manager this year, Johnny Murphy. John will be doing a couple of nights with us and we’re delighted with that, absolutely thrilled.”
Mullane (below) recently attended the club’s annual dinner dance and “went down a bomb,” according to Nolan.
She added: “He made a great speech about how important club is, and winning with the club.”
Starlights have made significant progress in the underage ranks in recent years, with their minors winning the last two county titles.
The challenge for Murphy now is to blend these emerging young stars into the senior set-up.
Starlights narrowly avoided relegation from the senior ranks last year, but Nolan is confident that the future is rosy.
She admitted: "We were kind of lucky last year. We could have been relegated but we have a good team of young players and we hope that the players coming through will blend in well with what we have.
"I’m not saying that we’ll end up in a county final or anything like that, but we’re looking for progress.
“And we’re lucky to date in that we haven’t been hit by emigration. We hope that continues to the case.”
As well as helping out with the Rapparees, Mullane will hurl for his home club, reigning Waterford champions De La Salle.
- Jackie Cahill
Irish Independent