I meant when the opposition have the ball rather than to make space when we’re in possession.
Yeah lads, can some list our hurling and football league fixtures? :lol:
From memory, our hurling schedule is hard enough with an extra game away from home.
A-ha, I see says the blind man.
Was just checking the prices for tomorrows game. Wexford are priced up as favourites! Kilkenny as big as 2/1 and Wexford as short as 2/5. Seems like crazy shit.
They’re playing a development squad. We’ll beat the fuck out of them.
HT: Wexford 1-7 Kilkenny 0-10. Played against a strong wind but scored last 1-2 of half. Penalty right on half time by Gary Moore. Several decent displays so far.
FT: Wexford 2-18 Kilkenny 0-16. There’s something building in Wexford.
How long more can we hide in the long grass? Was the kk team any use?
Load of recent Under 21 type chaps playing for them - Aylward, Ruth, Bergin, P Walsh, Breen, Harney etc. A real GAA man like twiceasnice or kidchocolate would be able to give you exact details on their lineage. But they were battered into submission by wonderful Wexford. Bring on Dublin in the final.
Unbackable for the All Ireland already I imagine
and we did, anyone at it?
Some shit here in park. 1-6 to 0-1 down coming to half time. Strong wind but playing bad. Really sloppy and fucking up lots of passes. They’re going in much stronger in tackle. Making some awful decisions.
[quote=Gman" data-cid=“733913” data-time="1359903704]
Some shit here in park. 1-6 to 0-1 down coming to half time. Strong wind but playing bad. Really sloppy and fucking up lots of passes. They’re going in much stronger in tackle. Making some awful decisions.
[/quote]But Banville slots home through the keeper’s legs and blows a kiss to the deserted Clonard End. Half Time: Wexford 1-2 Longford 1-7.
A well worked move finishing with PJ getting a good goal right at end of the half was badly needed. 1-2 to 1-7 at half time. 2 points were frees from Ben
Hey Gman, what about the defending for their goal. Mickey Quinn marauding through the centre untracked and untouched to pop it off for yer man to bury. The lack of workrate from certain forwards again. But, even at that, a forward doesn’t necessarily have to sprint all the way back - he can pass on a runner with good communication but we don’t do it often enough.
We gifted them other points from pick ups off the ground, misplaced passes in our own half, not reacting to breaking ball. Very sloppy stuff - granted, conditions are pretty bad.
FT: Wexford 2-8 Longford 1-10. A mighty finish altogether. Great battling qualities on display. Forza Wexford.
The official Wexford GAA twitter feed managed to get both football goal scorers wrong in their live score updates. :lol:
Banville and Barry with the goals today. Longford amuse me.
Good win when playing shite. You were right in your assessment of their goal too bandage. Into woolshed now to celebrate.
Liam Dunne has confirmed that Stephen Nolan is rejoining the panel next week
Everything is falling into place with the hurlers bar McGovern’s unfortunate injury.
Shore had an excellent game at full back today with Richie Kehoe dominant at centre back. Another solid tally racked up by the forwards and Chin and Doyle really came onto games in midfield as the game developed.
We’re still gently introducing the Oulart lads with Redmond, Sinnott and Murphy only coming on today. No sign of Rossiter or Jacob though and Lyng and Guiney have to come back too. Ciaran Kenny also missed today but his cousin and brother were solid down the right side of our defence.
Great honour for an Intermediate club like Buffers Alley to have 2 starters today actually.