Wexford GAA 2015

Half Time: Wexford 0-9 Down 1-4.

6-point swing as bt mentioned. Down worked the ball into dangerous positions when Mooney won primary ball in midfield.

Wexford doing well though and plenty of positive signs. We could have tagged on another few points and O’Grady had a shot blocked by the keeper right on half time.

It’ll be tough playing against that wind though.

Surprised that Sky are not screening this clash of two of the blue bloods of gaelic football with 5 All Ireland titles apiece.

Ulster Football my arse

That was fucking brilliant stuff.

Thats a fantastic result. To get that, essentially a division 4 teams against a division 1 team, with such a panel of transition is one of the best results on football we have had for a long long time. probably since the year we beat them before getting to the AI semi final. Have had fuck all results of note since then, but after the pretty average performance against Westmeath, its a great win to get for Power so early in his development plan. It’ll bring on so many of those players so much to get a result like that, the confidence from them and the rest of the panel and others who are pushing for it with their junior win on Thursday adds to it all. Sickened I couldnt make it to the game, will have to make do with @Bandage’s in depth report once he gets home.

thanks for the edit on the post @rocko. you’re like my English teacher in school checking everything to the last detail…

I’m delighted for my good e friend @bandage who predicted that Power would do well with this group

What a wonderful win for Big Dave Power’s young tyros. That was a superb display of skill and spirit. Heartwarming stuff indeed.

Smashing stuff earlier. Wexford are young and raw but very well coached/organised and extremely committed.

The new players were fearless and fast but it was great to see Molloy, Malone, Brosnan and Lyng leading by example.

Malone had a fantastic game in midfield. His piercing runs forward really drove the team on. Molloy was excellent in the half back line in both his defensive duties and bringing the ball forward. Brosnan and Lyng pulled the strings upfront but worked very hard too.

Nevin “The Neutraliser” Rossiter after outplaying John Heslin in our last game wandered out to the half back line tonight and dominated Kevin McKernan. Rampaged forward twice in quick succession against the second half wind and set up his brother for the first goal and finished the second himself. Only 19, he looks a quality prospect.

Syl Byrne got through an avalanche of work in midfield. He was very impressive defensively (making several dispossessions) and he excelled in the air too.

Simon Donohoe moved back to pick up Conor Laverty and they’d a great battle. Laverty is very elusive and kicked two points but Donohoe stuck to his task well and was very prominent carrying the ball forward at pace.

The other Rossiter and Butler ran themselves into the ground as deep playing wing forwards. They both won a lot of breaks and linked the play very well.

O’Regan was a handful for them and kicked three points from play too. It was a real team display though. Everyone played their part in a very cohesive and determined unit.

Decent match report here:
http://www1.skysports.com/gaa/gaelic-football/news/30553/9897008/wexford-record-stunning-win-over-down-in-all-ireland-sfc-qualifiers

Great win :smile: some shoulder by Molloy near the end.@

Wexford GAA Facebook page have a video of this with accompanying backing music.

Wexford hurlers are training in Wexford Park at the moment for anyone who wants to venture up.

Go on Tipp.

1 match won in 4 years and tip lads are delighted.

Delighted for ye :ok_hand:

Best you log off or sober up kid.
You’re only making a fool of yourself now.

Ok, if you say so.:grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Tip lads have been on the beer for the last week to celebrate :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Will someone tell him, I’m actually embarassed for him

This is a wexford forum. They may be happy for you, but don’t really care that tip have finally won a game.

Off with you now. Share your delight elsewhere :clap:

Well did you head up @Bandage? Is jack Guiney back on the panel lads?

Happy ye won lads, especially with a TIPP man at the helm.

Dumb cunt pwowjwect wex. Stammering thick cunt.