Congratulations to all wexford people it’s great to have ye back in the big time
We did nothing pal. Davy and the players achieved this.
All we did was laugh at the Limerick lads as they continually self destruct.
Beating limerick was no big deal but today was emence and a day of days
Here ye fucks, now that Davy has proved to you that you can go West and win, any chance of revoking your chickenshit stance of not allowing Galway any homegames in the Championship?
Salthill is an lovelier spot to visit in Summertime
Get fucked.
There’s no way we’re chancing going anywhere near Hippyville three months either side of an Arts (Stoner) Festival.
You can come for the Hurling and stay for the culture. Will do ye good
We have an Opera House mate, we’re grand.
Sort out your own province and maybe then you won’t have to go around crying about the lack of decent games killing you, the ref killing you, the management killing you, soft players killing you.
As long as Galway keep looking for excuses rather than just get on with it they’ll remain in the doldrums.
Excuses, excuses.
That’s a very pertinent point to raise and I think it’s a fair call. Trips to Galway for Leinster championship ties would be excellent as would welcoming Galway to the other counties’ home grounds. There’s something good about home and away provincial matches rather than Galway always playing someone at a neutral venue like Portlaoise or Tullamore.
I’d also be in favour of welcoming your minor and U21 teams into the Leinster championship once and for all.
Fair fucks mate. The insecurity that reeks from @croppy_boys posts is the last thing Wexford Hurling needs right now
Incorrect. Further excuses are the last thing that Galway needs.
I’ve previously stated on this forum that I believe the best way forward for hurling to be an open competition at U17 level and bring that forward to the Senior ranks with the current members of that age group.
That would settle us into a nice open draw with 10-12 teams going at it every two weeks during the summer - leaving us with four top teams and two semi finals.
No worries, pal. Your underage teams competing in Leinster and regularly mixing it with the Dublins and Wexfords might allow your seniors to ultimately bridge the gap with the likes of Tipperary and ourselves.
Why are you so afraid of a few 17 year old lads crossing the Shannon to play an auld game of hurling?
WELL DONE WEXFOED:clap:
Ye bleat for years about not getting home games against Leinster teams but when ye get one ye go and fucking lose to them!
League and Championship, there’s a difference. Look it up
Could they have thrown the game to give their pursuit of home championship hurling fresh impetus?
“Sure what have you to be afraid of?” type shenanigans.
The crafty bastards
When was the last time a Senior Wexford team in either code team lost a game played in Galway?
I can only remember 3 games in recent memory. Yesterday, the football qualifier in 2010 and the league game where Mattie scored 4 goals and the Galway lads allegedly won a fortune on the game.