Neither is Conor McDonald.
Wonderful to see the Wexford revival continue. If it was anyone but that rotten cunt Davy, ye’d be my third favourite team.
Okay guys it seemed pretty clear cut to me that Guiney diverted Fanning’s long free into the net for the insurance goal? Am I wrong? Pretty much all newspapers and the Wexford GAA social media team are crediting it to Fanning.
Yep it was.
Also, getting Guiney back into the team solves our free taking issues too
Definitely Guiney’s goal, don’t be minding Wexford gaa social media
Nowlan Park on Easter Sunday now announced by the GAA. Throw-in time to be confirmed in due course.
This is crucial. Had the game been in Thurles we’d have faced a hammering. Playing it in Nowlan Park is brilliant for us.
Fantastic news. I really like Nowlan Park. A fantastic venue and the locals are alright sorts too.
While I’m all for hype, the post match carry on of the supporters it’s a bit on the simple side. Every time we win a game now there’s a pitch invasion. A lot of the same suspects too. That picture on GAA.ie is a bit of an embarrassment.
a bit? fucking hell. they nearly needed a fence and stewards to surround the players so they can do a bit of a warm down. We really are a county utterly desperate for some bit of success. and by jaysus a bit of keeping the feet on the ground is not going to stop some yokels.
I thought it was nice
I have no idea why people feel the need to do that. It’s like the idiots standing behind the politicians in the interview. Did you see the county board lads in the background too?
Davy is asking for it too mind. Those stretching sessions are fairly harmless and are quickly dispensed with when we lose.
saw some of them there alright. yeah I’m not sure how much stretching will be done after we win the Leinster final in July. No pitch invasions allowed then so I doubt we’ll get to milk it.
I think someone* here has admitted before to going up behind an interview on TV and shouting and roaring like real roaster too.
It was @Bandage *
and @LetterkennyMan
I remember that. But they were locked. And it was only a fucking draw too. I was there beside them.
ah its great to have the interest back and a lot of interest and focus on the good things again, but a lot of Wexford fans are just mad for that craic.
I’ll always remember at the Leinster final in 93 and I a young lad sitting in the Hogan stand and about a minute to go. This fucking clown lepping and roaring all game and shouting abuse to the Kilkenny fans around him. Said something along the lines of “by fuck ye wont stop me getting out on the pitch today”. My aul lad said to me to never write off these Kilkenny fucks and they are never bate til they are back in the dressing room. That fucker Eamon Morrisey scored an equaliser and we lost the replay. I learned a good lesson that day. Plenty of clowns like yer man still havent!
Never happened
It did unfortunately, I know we try to forget these things, but it finished 2-14 to 1-17. We lost the replay 2-12 to 0-11
That drawn game is a pain that had never really gone away.
The replay was dreadfully predictable, was that were we named our real team rather than the dummy one?
Looks like Waterfords Patsy Fanning is doing a super job coaching these Wexford hurlers.
While I get the need to keep the feet firmly on the ground its nice for the players to get positive vibes from the supporters. Even in the halycon days for Wexford they could never get a win in Nowlan park and either could any other team for that matter. A journalist prematurely shot his load a few weeks ago and exclaimed that Wexford was not hurling country but tight head and more specifically Tadhg Furlong country. Now instead of young kids trying to emulate heifers in a field by running into each other, they might try and do what Conor McDonald did yesterday by breaking a 100 yard clearance to himself and in one movement turning and firing over the bar. Hype is a good thing. You just need to learn to deal with it. I’m sure Davy will have learned lessons from his tenure in Clare in controlling this.