Wexford GAA 2019

Some lovely twee scenes here from Wexford, and the Wexford posters.

All pretence to being eastern seaboard urbanites out the window :ok_hand:

I’m moving home (to Wexford rather than NYC).

Here fishy fishy fishy

Not at all. I love wexford and the wexford posters. But this cod that ye werent muldoons :joy:

Unreal broadcasting from South East Radio tonight. No sign of the bingo numbers yet but I’m sure they’ll get to them.

/original/3X/3/9/398845af13efeb5b4eafe953a55fdbe7610d3aa5.MOV

I happened to be around the ground at 5.30 and there were queues at all entrances in. Gates hadn’t opened at that stage. Was back then about 6.10 and gardai and steward’s everywhere and as many cars parked as there would be for a championship game there. Serious crowd around. Box office, twee, not sure which. Great craic tho. Couldn’t get in myself and let my inner roaster free, but there’ll be time yet for that.

Lovely words from Davy as usual. He always captures the right tone.

Don’t let the fucking gutter snipes on here dictate how you celebrate a provincial title mate.

They arrogant cunts are only jealous because they don’t know how to celebrate nice things

Oh don’t worry, bullshit on here would never prevent me from enjoying a provincial double. Only thing missing was a proper pitch invasion after the game

We do our own thing. I haven’t had a drop of alcohol since my usual Friday lunchtime Baileys Coffee in The 51.

Saw the minor last night . That Richie Lawlor has some burst of pace .

I read chin doesn’t drink? That correct?

A clog? Like a clog share?

Anybody know what our u20 hurling team is for tonight?

4 lads from Ferns starting, other than that I haven’t heard anything.

Fair enough, just surprised that there is no team named and not much talk about it.

The change from U21 to U20 has deprived us of Rory O’Connor. I recall the minor team 2 years ago exiting fairly tamely to Dublin in Parnell Park. I think we’ll have Eoin Molloy and Rory Higgins from the extended senior panel but don’t know who else. The Harriers have goalkeeper James Henebery and one other lad on the squad afaik.

I thought Rory Higgins was the same age grade as O Connor. Not 100% on that, but nearly sure that he and Conal Flood and Mikie Dwyer were 3 absentees the year they were up to the age in minor. Ross Banville is up to the age at U20 now, he has been going very well at club level for Shels and tipped to be a senior member soon. There were lots of dual players I think 2 years ago, Meyler, Sheehan and Nolan, not sure if any of them are hurling now at county level all 3 of them played last night against Louth.