O Brien , you heard it here first
young lad from the Jamesâs scored 3-2 out of 4-6
Is he Hals young lad?
yeah, his (bear with me) Grand Uncle would have been a serious footballer down in Clongeen, Con Donnelly i think
The st james chap scored 2-2 in the final O Brien scored 1-4, in the previous rounds they were the chief scorers alsoâŚ
anyway its hurling im talking about ladsâŚhurlingâŚthat other shit doesnt matter a jotâŚif you lads could grasp that ye might start making some progress
When you are talking about hurling in future maybe donât use the following phrase:
Iâm going to hazard a guess of 2004. Surprised to see John Hegarty on the bench back then though.
04 or 05
Right year, now against who? One of the players gave an exhibitionâŚ
Galway in the league? Or Offaly in the Park?
Edit - wait was that the Dublin game in the Park that half the attendance only showed up at half time for cos we werenât being hammered?
Often came up against Leigh OâBrien in hurling challenges, a hardy boyo.
Offaly when Mattie Forde kicked 2-10? Although he scored 4-5 against Galway down in Salthill that year too.
No recollection of Wexford playing Dublin in the 2004 league or championship. Could be 2002 in Dr. Cullen Park youâre thinking of? We rarely played the Dubs in the league even when we were up in 1B. They were on the other side of the split divisions.
Maybe it was Westmeath or Tyrone in the park then. We were supposed to have no chance but were close at half time so a load of lads just turned up for the 2nd half then
Possibly Tyrone in the 2002 qualifiers so. That game was televised on RTĂ. Tyrone won by 2 iirc. All-Ireland winners the following year.
Although he scored 4-5 against Galway down in Salthill that year too.
Can anyone tell @Aertel220 what this statement is missing? Some of the @galway lads maybe