Wexford GAA 2023 🐐

Banville played well. James Lawlor did fine and dealt with a high ball well and made one save. David Clarke played well in the backs. Firman and Carty were quiet in the second half.

Reck was outstanding. Ryan was his no nonsense self. Wexford had a few early goal chances that came to nowt and coulda won it with a late chance saved by Rowland. Laois probably started with a more settled side but was very experimental by the end when Wexford were bringing on the likes of Chin.

Jack Doran has the most magnificent hair of any man I’ve seen up close.

Do you think having the wife involved helped the Leix lads?

That’s a big development

Ahhh now I see.

SCORERS – Laois: James Duggan 0-6 (four frees), Tomas Keyes 0-5 (one free), James Keyes 0-2 (one sideline cut), Enda Rowland 0-2 (frees), Jordan Walshe 0-2, Liam Senior 0-1, Aaron Dunphy 0-1, Martin Phelan 0-1. Wexford: Ross Banville 0-9 (six frees), Damien Reck 0-3 (one free), Richie Lawlor 0-2, Cathal Dunbar 0-2, Conall Clancy 0-1, Tomas Kinsella 0-1

LAOIS: Enda Rowland (Abbeyleix); Fiachra C-Fennell (Rosenallis), Donnchadh Hartnett (Rosenallis), Padraig Dunne (The Harps); Ciaran Byrne (Abbeyleix), Paddy Purcell (Rathdowney-Errill), Ryan Mullaney (Castletown); Liam Senior (Clonaslee-St Manman’s), Jack Kelly (Rathdowney-Errill); Aaron Dunphy (Borris-Kilcotton), Willie Dunphy (Clough-Ballacolla), James Keyes (Colt-Shanahoe); James Duggan (The Harps), Martin Phelan (Castletown), Tomas Keyes (Camross). Subs: Jordan Walshe (Clough-Ballacolla) for Senior (42), Seamus Fitzpatrick for W Dunphy (45), Fionan Mahony (Abbeyleix) for Byrne (47), PJ Scully (Borris-Kilcotton) for Duggan (50), Danny Brennan (Park-Ratheniska/Timahoe) for Mullaney (56), Brandon McGinley (Rathdowney-Errill) for A Dunphy (58), Ross King (Rathdowney-Errill) for J Keyes (60), Gearoid Lynch (Ballinakill) for Phelan (67), Enda Parlon (Borris-Kilcotton) for Kelly (68)

WEXFORD: James Lawlor; David Clarke, Liam Ryan, Conor Devitt; Eoin Murphy, Damien Reck, Ian Carty; Conor Hearne, Conall Clancy; Richie Lawlor, Ross Banville, Charlie McGuckin; Cathal Dunbar, Rory Higgins, Kyle Firman. Subs: Shane Reck for Murphy (45), Tomas Kinsella for Hearne (51), Josh Shiels for Higgins (56), Lee Chin for Firman (64), Jack Doran for Clancy (64), Sean O’Connor for McGuckin (66)

Jack Doran didn’t tog, Dee came on wearing number 9.

He’s a blonde Adonis

Louth game in Hollymount cancelled on Wednesday night. We get our first 2 points of the O’BC. Raging cause was looking forward to it.

fuck it, I might have tipped out there myself…

You would have been until you were standing on the sideline, freezing your bollix off and watching teo second strings play a training game while you thought about keaving early to get a bag of chips and a rissole in the Premier to heat yourself up.

Thats a proper night out🤣

Theres lads over on the hoganstand hopping mad we lost to Laois😂

Jaysus is Hogan Stand still a thing. I might pop over for a ballhop

Its still going. I drop in every so often to read the comments😀

There already in semi final and have players involved in Sigerson that day, pity for ourselves but can understand them not bothered to make that trip for essentially a challenge game.

Someone there stayed in the Heritage Saturday night and attended both the football and hurling matches apparently. They could just be saying that to win an internet battle of course😅

No doubts about it on the last sentence :sweat_smile:

https://www.rte.ie/sport/hurling/2023/0111/1346098-oulart-the-ballagh-hit-with-greater-bans-after-appeal/?fbclid=IwAR1ppRtjoM_VWlAjxOW6B8Seg9QDVIEDf-n6GC3r9j2_dg48VZg6Hl_IpA4

Can someone remind me what Oulart actually did?