A lot of insiders are displaying terrible ignorance of the yola dialect here.
Heās not wrong.
Times have moved on since all teams went out 15 on 15, Cody hasnāt unfortunately
Has he held Kilkenny back over the years?
Donāt draw me out here, Iām still hurting
What about Gateaux? Did you ever ask in the shop for 5 of those Gateax cakes ?
No you didnāt.
Theyāre spelled differently you eejit. eux vs aux
I donāt like Gateaux so Iād never ask for it.
I want to get a bottle of Ix-de-Toilette tomorrow though.
Listen buddy. Iām getting sick and tired of your constant sniping at me. Itās not gone unnoticed and Iām very near reporting you for not respecting other posters and generally being mean to other boys.
Does every word that does the same way get pronounced the same?
Look. Book. Hook. Cook. Spook. nook.
Surely the land on which the Normans of the Deveroux clan landed would know how to pronounce their name.
Or the Fr Tommy Maher playbook. In the 1978 All Ireland Final, Kilkenny started a goalkeeper in the forward line and a full back at full forward. Kilkenny lost in 1978 as well and the out of position full forward was the scapegoat and got booed at the homecoming in Kilkenny.
Shook crook cunthook.
More great examples!
Cummins wonāt be happy with whoever writes his column
Itād be quare wrong if ye didnāt because if the Wexicans are known for wan thing itās their elocution
I have one final match comment. Fair play to Davy and the lads for driving penalties at Fanning out in Portugal and making him stand up and save them with his bare hands. He bravely stood up to Chris Bolger twice in the second half, especially the crucial one in the last minute, when before he would have fallen back on his arse in attempting to make saves.
He did fall back on his arse for the Fennelly goal.
Buffon with a lacrosse stick wouldnāt have saved either penalty.
No, he didnāt. He jumped up and helpfully dabbed the ball into the goal.
Cork ,Ger Lock and Brendan Cummins getting it with both barrels .
Thatās a fair enough article by PM this AM. First journalist Ive seen mention thatKilkenny pushed up 7v7 on Shaun Murphy on their own puck out in the first half too. Heās magnanimous to Wexford but itās clear he despises Cork and Tipperary.