What Climate Crisis?

Dairy Magnate John Gibbons had a serious cut of Limerick councillor Emmet O’Brien on the Last Word this evening over these comments

CLIMATE change is a complete myth propagated by Marxists, leftists, and members of the Green Party and Social Democrats.”

So said Independent councillor and beef farmer Emmett O’Brien after a presentation from the Irish Farmers Association (IFA) at the recent full meeting of Limerick City and County Council (LCCC).

https://twitter.com/ChrisMartzWX/status/1776257937318486291?t=NqSPnWrE8WJWH-DW5xUMRA&s=19

Ooooft looks like John Gibbons knows more than the virtue signallers

Sea level rises , storms and more rain is predicted for Dublin.

Can Chris give us the data on that please?

Global temperature is rising though, Chris will admit that?

1984 was a wetter year altogether.

Wish Boxty was around to confirm

Probably given we are only 4 months into this one.

What date will dublin be under water?

https://twitter.com/John_Kavanagh/status/1772922522708693481?t=nskPODkSTobGGcQ6eUyyoQ&s=19

Im from Fingal mate

Mate, I’ll take your contributions with a pinch of salt.

Remember the topsoil query

Ah here…climate loons concerned with data. That’s a laugh. Didn’t Al Gore predict that the place was fucked 20 years ago? Everything that ever happens is attributed to man-made climate change.

The good news is that Eamon Ryan is here to save us all.

Yes, that is good news

Always good that the climate loons can throw around ‘facts’ that are at best highly questionable?

The big volcanic eruption in Tonga has had an effect on climate patterns and deposited a large amount of material and moisture into the atmosphere.

Where have we seen evidence of sea level rise?

Surely Florida should be underwater by now

Here is evidence from NASA mate

When a volcano erupts under the ocean, it causes the sea levels to rise.

Thermal expansion. Most sea level rise is from thermal expansion. Ice melt is hardly worth talking about.

So just to confirm @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy, sea level rising is causing almost no noticeable change?

The earth is bating an oval path round the sun at 65k mph while spinning at 1000mph and lads are up in arms because the oceans are moving around a bit.
You literally couldn’t make it up

When will finglas be under water?

Im from Fingal mate

Sure weren’t the Dubs wailing lately about water shortages and hosepipe bans?

Be grand.