What does "fairly sure" mean?

[quote=“Sledgehammer”]I’m “fairly sure” I don’t have a ticket for Inter v United.

Anyone?

EDIT: sorted now apparently. Although “there will be loads floating about” sounds suspiciously like that “fairly sure” carry on.[/quote]

I travelled to Brussels before a Celtic match on the basis that “there’d be loads floating around”. Ended up freezing my hole off in some park watching the match.

Garda Hoggie hates Snow!

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]If a lad says “I’m fairly sure I’ll have 2 stand tickets for you” and then today says that he didn’t get them then does this mean he was talking through his hole or what?

For me, I’m “fairly sure” my car will be at the train station when I get home cos I left it there earlier. It’s a fair assumption to make and I’m also fairly sure that that I’ll make it into town Saturday.
However, I think other people use “fairly sure” as, I have a 1 in 20 chance of getting tickets but I’ll say “fairly sure” to make it seem that I’m in with the lads in the know.

Said fellow is now off the GSH friends list.

People eh.

Yours in ranting and on a non related subject quitly nervous about Jugs and him bringing a snowball to the next “outing”,
GSH.[/quote]

I’m fairly sure the snow thats falling is going to have you making friends with Flano and NCC before long.

I’m fairly sure you’re already on the edge of the piste and fairly sure you’re going to fall down with a bad lot.

I’m fairly sure your nerves are getting worse each time you look out the window.

I’m fairly sure you’re pissed off with another snow day.

I’m fairly sure you’re grumpier than NC Crampy right now.

I’m fairly sure Farmur is going to say “what is this shite!”

I just got an email from a mate in Glasgow telling me she is fairly sure she has a ticket for me for the Celtic vs Rangers game next week.

I am taking that as I am there and dont need to look for one anymore.

This better not go tits up.

Now back to work on the Strachan Out banner

Watching a Celtic game in Brussels I could live with, but watching an OF game in a boozer in Glasgow, well to put it bluntly dancingbaby, I wouldn’t envy you.

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]I’m fairly sure the snow thats falling is going to have you making friends with Flano and NCC before long.

I’m fairly sure you’re already on the edge of the piste and fairly sure you’re going to fall down with a bad lot.

I’m fairly sure your nerves are getting worse each time you look out the window.

I’m fairly sure you’re pissed off with another snow day.

I’m fairly sure you’re grumpier than NC Crampy right now.

I’m fairly sure Farmur is going to say “what is this shite!” [/quote]
Hmm,
See, this is what I mean about “fairly sure”.
You made big assumtions.
I was in a “lockin” earlier on so we had no windows. 4 walls, a projector and some tough man talk. So, I had no chance to subject my emotions to the falling white devil rain. I’m not grumpy. I just think people go weak at the knees when they see snow.
Then I came out and people were standing at the window saying “Why isn’t it sticking?”. I told them to move along. Of course, I first said “Are ye local lads?”
Are you at home again looking out into the garden again?

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Hmm,
See, this is what I mean about “fairly sure”.
You made big assumtions.
I was in a “lockin” earlier on so we had no windows. 4 walls, a projector and some tough man talk. So, I had no chance to subject my emotions to the falling white devil rain. I’m not grumpy. I just think people go weak at the knees when they see snow.
Then I came out and people were standing at the window saying “Why isn’t it sticking?”. I told them to move along. Of course, I first said “Are ye local lads?”
Are you at home again looking out into the garden again?

GSH.[/quote]

Yup; 'tis lovely, and the robin red breasts are loving the left over scones.

Again, if the snow was black and if it was “death eagles” rather than robins then it might be acceptable.
Robins are the dolies of the bird world.
There are too many of them around and they don’t seem to do much except for always be at your back door looking for a hand out.

how do you know?..did they tell you?..maybe this is the perfect time to say you’re ‘fairly sure’ they are loving them…

It should also be said that MGG is “fairly sure” they are robins.
some people divide birds up in 3 groups, swans, crows and robins.
anything small and not black is a robin.

Yours is knowing about birds and especially blue tits,

Shiney black beady eyes, cherry red breast/ cheast and everything else kat shit brown. The birdie bowl is the other side of the window here, less than 2 feet. They haven’t introduced themselves but I’m certain they’re Robin Red Breasts.

And they’ve ate everything so they must be loving the scones. And as soon as the sneachta stops I’ll be back out to the birdie bowl. Do you think they’ll like Cashew Nuts?

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]
And they’ve ate everything so they must be loving the scones. And as soon as the sneachta stops I’ll be back out to the birdie bowl. Do you think they’ll like Cashew Nuts?[/quote]

maybe turn them golden in the pan before tossing them out and i’m sure the robins won’t be able to resist…they’ll feel part of teh family with all these square meals… maybe you could even ask them to contribute to the tv licence…

That an idea, I’ll ask Charles and Camilla* to stump up if I end up in court

• the pair of wood pidgeons that live in the crab apple tree; Charles is the size of a turkey the lazy fecker.

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Shiney black beady eyes, cherry red breast/ cheast and everything else kat shit brown. The birdie bowl is the other side of the window here, less than 2 feet. They haven’t introduced themselves but I’m certain they’re Robin Red Breasts.

And they’ve ate everything so they must be loving the scones. And as soon as the sneachta stops I’ll be back out to the birdie bowl. Do you think they’ll like Cashew Nuts?[/quote]
I hope you’re using the scone and nuts trick to get the birds close enough so you can either a) trap them for your own amusement or b) trap them to put in a robin curry later on.
If it’s any other reason then it’s gay.

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]I hope you’re using the scone and nuts trick to get the birds close enough so you can either a) trap them for your own amusement or b) trap them to put in a robin curry later on.

GSH.[/quote]

but I’m a girl

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]I hope you’re using the scone and nuts trick to get the birds close enough so you can either a) trap them for your own amusement or b) trap them to put in a robin curry later on.

GSH.[/quote]

I remember manys the day myself and the brother spent out the back garden with the mothers laundry basket, a stick, a bit of stale bread and a bit of rope trapping crows…then were the days…

Yours in remanising, on Clooney/Quin to fuck
The Puke

We all know you’re a big bogger Puke but that’s off the scale in terms of boggerism.

Endorsed. That’s just sick. I don’t even want to know what they did with the poor beasts once they got them.

Ran around all hyper and excited as small kids do…Then got the mother to set the captive bird free…

A mate of mine used to ‘fish for crows’ with a pice of bread or a worm on a hook. Then he used reel them in and his older brother would beat them to death with a hurley.

Ah, the innocent pleasures of youth.

[quote=“Watch The Break”]Then he used reel them in and his older brother would beat them to death with a hurley.

Ah Lovely…