What kind of dumb shit goes on holidays in the sun and spends the whole day posting on TFK? She must be on the rag.
[QUOTE=“Garda Sean Horgan, post: 1014843, member: 217”]“So I have a Lumia”…
No one, will ever, want to have sex with anyone that says that. Ever.
Girls don’t do tech.
Ok. Some do but they are not the ones you want.
The ones you want know a BMW is awesome but won’t know fuck all more about cars.
They maybe know what a Mont Blanc pen is and yes a Parker is going to also put ink on paper but they won’t put out for Parker boy.
What girls DO know is that if you’ve an iphone6 you are cool.
You’ve money to burn and you won’t have to explain RAM or storage or megapixel (anything above 2 or 3 is a waste unless you’re printing a4+).
So, the the iPhone is a piece of art. It always has been. Girls love them and for good reason.
It’s the ‘IWC Portuguese’ of the phone world but women actually know about it so it’s a no brainer, whereas they won’t know an IWC from a Mickey Mouse watch.
It’s the chat up line you never need to say.
Pulling out a fucking Lumia is akin to telling a girl you’ve got herpes.
The screen is may be better which is handy for watching porn while you jerk off cos no bird will look at you.
Buy the iPhone 6 and sit back and enjoy the sex fest that will ensue.
Buying any other phone, other than an iPhone 6 is just going to attract other guys.
The iPhone 6 is the dog whistle for birds.
Yours in still being happy enough jerking off using the iPhone if the need arises (pun intended),
GSH.[/QUOTE]
I don’t often read these IT gimp threads but that’s a belter of a post
[QUOTE=“briantinnion, post: 1020928, member: 6”]Delete the app and reinstall?
My iPhone 6 is a wonderful wonderful phone. Very pleased with it.
Was unsure whether to get 6 or 6 Plus but when I saw them in person I knew I’d never be able to put 6 Plus in the pocket of my skinny jeans so had to go for the 6.[/QUOTE]
It’s not an app. It’s on the RTE site on my internet browser (safari). Not sure if you’d term safari an app either.
I got an iriver back then, it had the fm receiver, and I wanted radio, still works, but the market passed them alright
Were radios hard to get in Clare back then?
I bought an iriver in 2004. great unit at the time but no idea what happened them since…
Ones I could store my mp3s on were
Me too. It was probably iTunes that stitched things up for apple.
I’ve no intention of shelling out crazy money for a new phone and plan on getting a Motorola Moto G.
This phone has been getting very good reviews and is reasonably priced but comes in 3G and a harder to source 4G version. Can somebody please explain the difference between 3G and 4G in lay man’s language?
Apparently the new iphone 6 bends if its in your pocket too long
[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 1021658, member: 183”]I’ve no intention of shelling out crazy money for a new phone and plan on getting a Motorola Moto G.
This phone has been getting very good reviews and is reasonably priced but comes in 3G and a harder to source 4G version. Can somebody please explain the difference between 3G and 4G in lay man’s language?[/QUOTE]
4G is faster than 3G for internet browsing/ data usage.
Due an upgrade in two months. Was thinking about the Galaxy Note 4. Any recommendations?
If I went Android that’s what I’d get.
Yep, I’m the same. I’d go for a Nokia Windows Phone (as I’m guessing you would) but that would be my Android of preference.
It’s huge.
My 1520 is still pretty well spec’d for an 18 month old device.
On the Lumia side I’d consider the 930 as well.
Especially in a relativity sense if you are a tiny person.
Well lads. The shitty auld nokia that has served me with great loyalty and distinction since 2007 finally gave up on me this morning. I think its time to enter the big bad world of Iphones/Snapchat/Instagram/WhatsApp etc.
Recommendations/Thoughts welcome.
Lot of discussion and shite talk on this thread recently
http://www.thefreekick.com/board/index.php?threads/question-for-the-techies.8278/page-16