Have you bought phones from this Eglobal crowd before? Never heard of them before yesterday, but some decent prices on their site.
I’d have to agree with @Corksfinedtboyon the mi, unless you can get this
How would you compare the OnePlus to the Google one you sent me on yesterday?
This seems a good price too (although aren’t they having hassle with Google): https://www.eglobalcentral.eu/huawei-p30-lite-6gb-128gb-dual-sim-sim-free-unlocked-peacock-blue-1.html
I wouldn’t go near Huawei at the mo. They’re sanctioned by the US so they’ll be without Google support i.e. No Gmail, app store, play music, maps etc. They’ve developed their own OS but I’d steer clear for now.
The OnePlus is faster than the pixel I put up yesterday and I can vouch for OnePlus. I’m on my 3rd one now having had the original, 3 and now the 7t
Lads I have a question, I have a business sim only deal with three for roughly 4 years, I contacted them on chat earlier to cancel the account as it’s a 30 day contract, spoke to some guy I presume in India, anyways after a lot of red tape he finally gave into my request and took my 30 day cancellation notice, then the fucker told me that I won’t be able to use any of the numbers in the future as I’ve cancelled them, the thing is 2 of those numbers are 086 and I’ve had them long before I was with three and the 3rd number is an 083 number which I don’t care about, when I asked him how is this possible he just said it was, I then told him I was screenshooting our conversation and if this wasn’t true I was gonna report him to which he replied the numbers would be blocked and was I sure I wanted to cancel the account. Can anyone give me advice as what to do here, I deffo want to keep the 2 086 no’s
That could possibly be true if you are cancelling as opposed to moving?
What you should be doing is have you alternative provider lined up already and do a customer transfer, that way the numbers can follow you.
Might stretch to the OnePlus. The bro-in-law was an early advocate of them.
Does it matter that the model is a few years old?
Thanks for the advice by the way. Much appreciated.
You need to say you’re moving, not cancelling
No worries.
There hasn’t been much Earth shattering moves in mobiles of late, each new phone is just a refinement of the last one. OnePlus are guaranteed Google updates for at least 2 years
I’ve given my 30 days notice so I’d hope that registering with a different provider before then could sort it
You are still going through the wrong process.
You are initating a cancellation. You need to line up your new provider, then move.
Or even just move to ready to go with the existing provider.
All cleared up, thks, did it all arseways
Son has tbe one plus 7 something or other, nice big phone, fast processor/camera
The phone he put up there is in the P range which is still supported and has google play etc. It was later versions got cut off apparently. Wife has one she gets on grand with it
I got the p40, have to do without Google products for now but I can manage for the most part so far. PaddyPower app doesn’t work either which might not be a bad thing
The ones that were on the market before sanctions were grand. For now…
Problem will be when security patches etc are needed. I don’t think they’ll be supplied going forward
,let me down Christmas, phone will arrive but sometimes late
Decent spec, 5G
@Corksfinedtboy @Copper_pipe @artfoley
Any quick, trusted and preferably free way to unlock a phone?
Mrs waiting on an unlock code from Three for nearly two weeks now
TIA gents