What mobile phone do you have?

One of the youngsters is getting a phone for the next birthday so she’s getting a phone and that sounds like a no brainer tbf.Whats included,is everything unlimited?

Unlimited calls n texts, 100GB data. Think it’s 11 euro a month now for the same job.

What’s the coverage like though? I’m with virgin who are on the “three network” but it seems to be whatever bit of internet is left after everyone else has used it. Slow as fuck. A €5 a month though and since I’m on my home wifi 90% of the time at the minute it doesn’t really matter

Coverage seems fine. The mother got the auld lad is first smartphone at Christmas and I put him on it and it’s the finest. And that’s in rural North Tipp.

The three network might be grand for fluting around on non critical tasks but it’s not worth a fuck for to the serious business man who has deals to close.

What kind of lemonade stand operation are these lads running at all

It’s shite compared to VF ,smallies won’t be impressed too bloody slow, VF is limited on PAYG to 10 MB download bit at least it’s constant

The three network works very poorly in pockets of West Limerick. I went with Gomo as the lesser of the evils. Vodafone Clear mobile has a cheapo €13 package also

Is gomo not 3?

Gomo uses the Eir network. 48.ie use the 3 network. I was previously on Virgin Media who use 3 and had no data coverage at the parents house.

There is also the Sunday Indo as a back up sure.

Eir

@Copper_pipe budget of 200, what would you recommend - it;s not for me. I loves me Redmi… I suppose a Redmi is still a good recommendation ?

I got a samsung A12 for €190 a few weeks back. No complaints, great battery. Only problem is I’d the iphone so long that I can’t use android. But I’m getting there

Motorola have a couple of G9 models for less than €200. The G9 power is a good phone and can go for maybe 3 days on a charge.

They very selfishly closed their shop last night for maintenance. A right slap into the face of frontline(ish) workers looking to kill time on a night shift by buying a phone from the allowance they get from working said night shift

Do you have one yourself? Was going to recommend one to my ould lad based on the battery life and his limited tech needs.

Redmi Note 9.

I’ve a G7 power and had a few other G models before that. Never had an issue. I’m tempted to get a G9 Power myself.