Dung deal
looks class , tidy bit of kit
My contract with 3 is finished in May and they can fuck off. Gomo or something else to save me 40/50 euro a month. My last upgrade was a cod
GoMo is the job.Im paying 24 euro for 2 unlimited plans for myself and the young wan.
I had a sim last year to set up a WiFi hotspot for the grandparents. It was the right job. They got use out of it during the lockdowns
Any decent places to get a refurbished Samsung? Swappie only does iPhone
Those back market deals look unreal. Almost too good to be true. I’ll probably have to take my current yoke to Talbot Street as the charging port is getting wonky but good to know there are refurbed One Plus phones out there for a good price.
if its not fast charging, you may just need to clean out the charging port. the lads around the ilac will normally do that for free
Any downsides to this yet? Coverage etc?
I’m thinking of making the jump to GOMO
None.Coverage is decent.Same as 3 really.
I pay 48 €8 a month (think the deal now is €11). Been doing this for about 18 months. You’d want your head examined to be on a contract with 3 or Vodafone
Vodafone is more reliable in pockets of rural Ireland. I’ve had poor data coverage with Eir and 3 at my parents house. Have to hot spot off the ould lad since I switched to Gomo.
Is GoMo the Eir network?
And 48 is Three network yeah??
Yep, Virgin media and 48.ie use the 3 network. Gomo use Eir.
An Post have a €15 a month “unlimited” plan on the Vodafone network, only problem is it’s not unlimited.
It’s impossible to stream games or run apps that are not on the grid with an iPhone… What’s the fucking point of them at all? Was trying to do stuff for the bro in law earlier, but everything is locked into apple… Theyre only a fucking brand, an expensive one at that. Absolute pieces of shit . You’d be better off with an old Nokia than an iPhone.
Anyway, anyone using an e-sim phone?
Vodaphone is a must for me as 3 etc are shite in parts of the country e20 is a pain alright but I’ve been with them all over the years and VF trumps the lot, FFS parts of Carrigaline eir gomo or 3 won’t work at all of if they do it’s patchy- country is backwards