What mobile phone do you have?

Bang on

After getting the iPhone 13 Promax there. I’m going to need bigger fingers.

Jasus, where are you getting all the money?

Savings due to the pandemic. No cinema, gigs, theatre, meals out.

The battery is savage on this yoke.

What are your screen time statistics and what is the battery percentage at the end of the day?

My 12 mini struggles to last a full day.

A fast charger would be a game changer for you if you don’t have one. Same one as the iPads use.

I don’t have screen time set up.

I have the 12 about 6 months and like that find the batter life only ok. You would struggle to get 36 hours from a full charge

I’ve an old iPhone here that I dropped a few times and seems the charger port got blocked with dust or dirt. It became very awkward to charge.

In a moment of anger I jammed a scissors into the port to try and clear it but got no joy. No matter what I do know it won’t charge.

Any ideas ?

A scissors sounds extreme. You’d be better off with a toothpick or a needle

Can it wirelessly charge?

your local friendly chinese lad at the phone shop should be able to help you and clean out the port for you. better to give him a fiver than to fuck the charging port

Lint is a divil for clogging up headphone and charging ports. A gentle cleaning out with a pin usually does the trick.

Iv a Samsung that does the same @BruidheanChaorthainn and I “drop” it on the ground like you would with a golf ball with the new rules…if that doesn’t do it do the tfk thumb up the arse thingy.

Lads how much for a new iPhone battery and will any tech shop change them out.

Depends on model but €50/€60 - Pair mobile are spot on and will do it quickly for you. Have used them a few times

Have mine 2.5 years now. After 2 years they’re generally fecked

Seems cheap feck thought twould be over e100

Still 100 pc 15 months
12 pro max
:crossed_fingers::crossed_fingers:hope it stays that way for another 6 months
Trade in time