I’d love to have more time on my hands… The perfect troll would have 20/30 buy to lets, lost a few in the bust but cut a deal with the banks and now he is back in action. His opening post would be a questions around the legals of raising rent by 20% or something… would be massive crack.
The lads over there are convinced another crash is around the corner. Essentially their argument is that they can’t afford the house they want ergo the housing market is significantly over-priced and a huge drop is just around the corner. They will have been the lads who spotted it and will then clean up. Of course most of them missed the last bottom in the market because the market was definitely going to drop further and when it started rising again it was a “deadmans bounce”. Consensus bias and groupthink to beat the band.
Glass half empty folk tallback. They are waiting for things to happen whilst others go out and make it happen.
Their seething levels know no bounds and they attack in packs.
The construction engineer guys on baords are another group of dour cunts.
Throw up a few post about building an extension about planning and they’ll jump all over you
Karl Deeter is a gombeen. He lived in Malahide and went to school there til 3rd year, a prize idiot.
He sold mortgages during the boom, how fucking hard was that??? He also bought an investment property in Longford which ended up in was a ghost estate.
It’s a sad state of affairs when he is on the radio and writing articles in papers. Worse still that people might think he knows what he’s spouting.
[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1131234, member: 1785”]Karl Deeter is a gombeen. He lived in Malahide and went to school there til 3rd year, a prize idiot.
He sold mortgages during the boom, how fucking hard was that??? He also bought an investment property in Longford which ended up in was a ghost estate.
It’s a sad state of affairs when he is on the radio and writing articles in papers. Worse still that people might think he knows what he’s spouting.[/QUOTE]
A seriously personal attack there I :D:D:D
BUMP
I post as a Fianna Fail developer type on the architecture forums.
Architecture and morality, two equally hot but differently shaped potatoes. Chips, and… crinkle-cut chips.
That awkward moment you stumble upon former poster @Il_Bomber_Destro tormenting some poor eejit about Sinn Fein on a popular GAA forum
What forum?
Apparently it’s both popular and about gaa. Sounds unlikely to me.
It’s popular among GAA people. Try to keep up.
I’ve been messaged to keep my counsel, it appears I’ve said too much
He’s getting a chasing on that thread
Not for the first time…
anyone reading the Athletic? Is it any good?
I’m a moderator on the politics forum on boards.ie. It is nearly a full time job
I bought a subscription they regularly offer dealz. Its ok. It gives concise beat writing for ma canucks/blazers/eagles/phillies but the general sports writers are hit and miss. The comments are slightly better than other sites maybe due to subscribers only. But it often skims the surface with shorter content. Its better than a twitter feed/blog, not as good as a magazine. If that makes sense. Some writers are very good though.