🤷‍♂️ What the fuck is wrong with people?

Student threatens to kick the baby out of a heavily pregnant teacher. You’d want your head examined being a teacher. Cannot discipline them anymore as they’ll probably throw the Geneva convention at you. The parents think their young pups are simply misunderstood and frustrated and will play the victimhood card. My sister was told by a mother that she would glass her with a bottle one night.

that the way it is gone now with social media

That’s one or two examples of poor behaviour. There are thousands of kids in schools around the country and it seems to work relatively well.

My brothers had a monster of a teacher in National school. Beat the living shite out of them. He was about 60 and the kids were 10. Cunt should have been jailed.

Ah here, this carry on is way more common than reported. I teach is a very affluent fee paying school and some teachers have been subjected to awful abuse.

I don’t mean to sound flippant but isn’t some level of abuse par for course for teachers?

Kids have to be taught - all different types. Parents as well. I’m not saying it’s ideal but surely not a return to the days of corporal punishment?

I never said anything about return to corporal punishment. You made out that what @johnnysachs said was a few isolated incidents. Im telling you its not.

Few radical solutions that would work. 1; hold parents responsible for their kids behaviour 2; have people pass a test of suitability before they are allowed have kids and have yearly reviews 3; make it easier for tusla to remove kids from degenerate parents asap so they can be given some sort decent upbringing.

I find it to be good training for an evening of TFK

I would echo @fenwaypark sentiments here. I know female teachers particularly who have been hounded out of their profession due to ill discipline in the classroom and highly inappropriate behaviour. Are we actually surprised though given the prevalence of porn. Indeed there is a whole genre on student teacher relations that is normalised in the minds of students. The dynamics have changed dramatically and perhaps irrevocably in a very short time frame. Maybe 10 years. These days they have respect for nothing. We will see the product of this very soon.

Normal parenting is disappearing, and I find myself spending more time parenting and less time teaching these days. The year before last a colleague of mine was in a sixth class. He received a note from a notoriously difficult parent telling him “Byron has my permission to tell Kayden S in his class to fuck off when he’s annoying him”. She was genuinely puzzled and got aggressive when the principal rang her to say that’s not what’s allowed in school…

Is she teaching on the set of Home and Away?

Byron and kayden says all you need to know.

Agree. Chances are we’re paying for these little cunts housing and living expenses too, and that’s how they repay the country that’s rearing them.

There’s a saint for every day of the year and they call their kids after guests on jeremy kyle. That’s the way etc.

One infant class has Caiden, Kaiden and Kaidan. Thankfully they all have different surnames…

Bate them over the head with an oar and christen them jams o’donnell

Possibly the same father though.

By who?

Do you know this lad @Tassotti ?

wasnt yer man who murdered the whole family in Cavan called Haugh as well?