What will you be having for Christmas Dinner?

I’ve the old reliable Inch House Black Pudding with Grilled goats cheese, on mixed leaves with a beetroot and red onion chutney.

I’d the meat thermometer ready to go last year. The mother popped into the kitchen.
“That’s cooked… I don’t need a fecking meat thermometer to tell me that after 45 years of cooking them” :sweat_smile:

What kind of cheap cunt has a Lasagne for Xmas FFS?

The traditional meats along with mash, garlic spuds, roast spuds, red cabbage, roast carrots and parsnips, marrowfats, brocolli and cauliflower.

Proper order.

First time doing the dinner tomorrow - 5 adults and 2 kids.

3kg boned and rolled turkey
3kg ham joint
Mash
Roasted spuds in duck fat
Roast carrots in honey and cumin
Broccoli and cauliflower bake
Sautéd sprouts

Pepper sauce, mushroom sauce and gravy

Always a good idea start with the stabilisers on :+1:

Fair play mate. Will you take them out of the little plastic boxes the garage throw them in or leave them in it and let them eat it off their knees in the sitting room?

Someone’s been at the sherry.

Im playing one last game of screwball scramble then im off to bed.

Pepper sauce is interesting. I can see it working with the turkey. But not with the ham. Best of luck. I’ve been doing it for a good few years now. Logistics are key.

I set a load of timers for when everything should go on so they’ll finish together. Timing is everything

Neven Maguire and Heston Blummenthal have joined the chat

The mother and sister were above in Nevins a few years back and came home with the cook book. Best mash they’ve ever had apparently and I was tasked with recreating it.

The recipe is more less, put shit loads of butter in and when you think that’s enough, put in another shit load

Butter is a key ingredient in mash.Nevin loves mash,he would know

Neven loves butter too and he has the hoop to prove it.

This yoke we followed his recipe to a tee, tomorrow will be the moment of truth

I’m being cooked for tomorrow.

Huzzah

What’s this now

Fuck it, you’d love a good recession after reading that

My mammy cooks my dinner