Whatever happened to

International Co-operation and got the Chinese making safer fridges.

Montreal Protocol

The Montreal Protocol on Substances that Deplete the Ozone Layer is the landmark multilateral environmental agreement that regulates the production and consumption of nearly 100 chemicals referred to as ozone depleting substances (ODS). Since the ban on halocarbons, the ozone layer has slowly been recovering and the data clearly show a trend in decreasing area of the ozone hole ā€“ subject to annual variations.

The latest WMO /UN Environment Programme Scientific Assessment of Ozone Depletion, issued in 2018, concluded that the ozone layer on the path of recovery and to potential return of the ozone values over Antarctica to pre-1980 levels by 2060. This is because of the long lifetime of the chemicals in the atmosphere.

Thanks guys. Did this help people stop imagining holes in the ozone layer?

No just stopped using the chemicals that caused it

Thanks. What happened to the holes?

The damage was stopped and the atmosphere is healing itself. The holes didnā€™t get too big beyond repair. Its like climate change we still have time to stop the problem and let nature heal itself before its too late

It will have disappeared by the end of this century if we keep doing what we are doing.

The ozone, the hole or the planet?

Somali Pirates

I see

Are you anti science mate?

Yes natural living things are doing more damage than big energy dependent companiesā€¦ madness.

Look at this list. Why not eliminate emissions from then. There is a fine cross over with price gouging profits this year also. Tax these cunts and build sustainable future technologies instead of addimg carbon tax and attacking agriculture.

Probably all conscripted to fight the usa in another war that isnā€™t fashionable enough for breda, karen and @Julio_Geordio to get their knickers in a twist about

If its not white people no one cares. The sad reality of the World. The Saudis and Iranians have clane shite made of Yemen. And Joe Biden is over giving the Prince a handjob so that he might bring down oil prices.

In fairness to the saudi iranians they couldnā€™t have done it without the yanks and the brits.

Agriculture is the most polluting sector in Ireland mate

Stop expecting others to do all the work

Only if youā€™re stupid enough to consider animals unnatural. (Animals have been around for 800 millions years, mate. Or the early 60sā€¦)

Ye green cunts are as bent as an S hook.

1: We export 90% of our beef to other EU countries, yet weā€™re accountable for all of the carbon associated with that beef, not the end user.

2: we import 100% of our petrol and diesel, and weā€™re accountable for itā€™s emissions.

If 90% of our beef is exported, the end customer should be accountable for the emissions of it, not us.

You go on about it like ireland is the filthiest place on earth and we actually have an impact. Get rid of oil and coal and we will be grand. But the hereford bull in the room is the data cemtresā€¦

You want the rules changes to suit oirish cow farmers?

Thats what you are implying here

Eh, there hasnt been one data centre approved by this government and the energy sector has a 75% reduction as its target

Agriculture, despite being our worst and most polluting sector has a 25% cut