Best- Munster losing
Worst- Limerick Gaa.
Fuck off.
Best- Munster losing
Worst- Limerick Gaa.
Fuck off.
Best: When Port Adelaide didnât lose by more than the handicap today.
[quote=âFitzy, post: 831093, member: 236â]Best -
1989 Wexford Minor Football Final - the game this team had been building up to since we were 10, elation at the final whistle.[/quote]
@Fitzy, Iâm glad you enjoyed Horeswoodâs win over Starlights in the 89 Minor Final, didnât realise you were a fan.
My own choices are:
Best:
As a supporter - itâs a tie between the 1996 All Ireland Final and 2004 win over Kilkenny.
As a player - my TFK AFC debut in a 4-1 win over WTS in 2010. It was only on trial but I was then offered a full contract soon after.
Worst:
As a supporter - 1993 Leinster Hurling final v Kilkenny. Wexford were 4 points up with 4 mins left but managed to draw the game without conceding a goal in those last few minutes.
As a player - losing a county final by 20 points isnât the easiest to get over.
Best galway kk 2005 or Leitrim vs Galway when we beat them by a point in Leitrim in the football. Early nineties sometime. Canât remember the year. Worst was the Seamus shinnors incident which I try hard to block out. I had a bad feeling from the instant that ball meandered in the general direction of the goal. It was the start my bitter experience of Galway inter county hurling armchairery.
When we grew up as a nation, that time Ireland beat England in the rugby inside in Croke park⌠A mighty day for the whole Island.
We manured as a nation
Best '95 MHF
Worst - same event previous year
Best involved in - IH final 1999
Worst involved in - MH final 1995âŚcunt of a ref, if I ever see him again iâll throttle the bastard
Best as supporter - 2009 AI final
Worst as a supporter - 1999 AI finalâŚa miserable fuckin day all round
[quote=âKinvaraâs Passion, post: 830933, member: 686â]Best: Galway V KK 2001 AI semi final. We went through them that day.
Worst: Galway V Waterford 2011 AI Quarter Final. The way we stood back and let Waterford walze through us was sickening to the core.[/quote]
By Jaysus ye did. That was the day Cody decided things had to change. He apparently has decided another change is required for 2014 with the new appointments
[quote=âPiles Hussain, post: 831393, member: 363â]Best involved in - IH final 1999
Worst involved in - MH final 1995âŚcunt of a ref, if I ever see him again iâll throttle the bastard
Best as supporter - 2009 AI final
Worst as a supporter - 1999 AI finalâŚa miserable fuckin day all round[/quote]
Who was the minor final against Piles?
Best
Winning the intermediate club championship in 2005 and reaching the promised land of senior club hurling. We were always junior when I was growing up so to actually get up senior was a dream come through. Still there too.
Munster final 2013. 17 years of hurt and anguish extinguished when that full time whistle went. Grown men crying tears of happiness. That and the next day were two of the best days of my life.
Limerick v Waterford 2007 All Ireland semi final. Bedlam on Hill 16 when Begley banged in the 5th goal. Limerick GAA will be the death of me one way or the the other.
Limerick v Wexford round 4 football qualifier in 2011. Youâd have to be a long suffering Limerick football fan and to have been there that night to appreciate it.
Nou Camp 1999. The treble. Amazing end to an amazing season. On Matt Busbyâs birthday too. Fate. Destiny.
Worst
The 1994 and 1996 All Ireland hurling finals. I was probably too young to appreciate the full heartbreak of them though Iâll admit. Remember getting the train back down in '94 and not a word being said by anyone.
Limerick v Tipp All-Ireland semi final 2009. Lar Corbett tapping the ball into an empty net will haunt me until my dying day. The worst day I have ever known following us - and that says something.
Limerick v Offaly hurling qualifier in Thurles in 2003. Christ that was a grim display that night.
May 2012. âAguerooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooâ
Istanbul 2005. Horrendous.
Fenians.
Cunting ref :mad:
[quote=âdodgy-keeper, post: 831397, member: 1552â]
Istanbul 2005. Horrendous.[/quote]
For fuck sake dodgy.
[quote=âPiles Hussain, post: 831398, member: 363â]Fenians.
Cunting ref :mad:[/quote]
Johnny Minogue??
[quote=âdodgy-keeper, post: 831397, member: 1552â]
Istanbul 2005. Horrendous.[/quote]
Fuxake is right.
The first one I can see, as it cost Man Utd the title⌠but Liverpool winning a game that Man Utd werenât involved in and whose result had no bearing on, is one of your worst sporting memories?
Jesus, some lads would want to get a fucking grip.
Lad called Blackmore.
Sure you couldnât let Johnny at a county final, thereâd be mayhem.
I was also very pleased at the time for Michelle Smith-De Bruin during the Atlanta Olympic games.
Michael Carruth
[quote=âPiles Hussain, post: 831417, member: 363â]Lad called Blackmore.
Sure you couldnât let Johnny at a county final, thereâd be mayhem.[/quote]
'twas between himself and Paddy Neary, anything would be libel to happen around those years
Best: Tipperary vs. Kilkenny 2010
Worst: Tipp vs Kilkenny 2003
I donât think club games are events really so left them out.
[quote=âthe man himself, post: 831422, member: 1766â]
I donât think club games are events really so left them out.[/quote]