Whats the best Irish radio station to listen to?

Dermot and Dave part 2

In fairness in a 2 hour radio show discounting music and ads, how long are the hosts actually talking? 15 minutes?

Would they be making more off this than the podcast. They must be presumably. It will fairly eat into the content catalogue going for two hours a day.
How many more D’unbelievables bits have they left to rip off

A few years back a friend send me on a job application for a part-time producing a pod. I put two and two together and it turned out it was for the two boys :rofl: They’d want a fairly good producer for their 2fm gig. Live radio is a whole different ball game.

I would guess (and I haven’t listened to that slot), they’d do about six links an hour (maybe a bit more). They’d probably average 90 seconds each. I’d be surprised if they talk for more than ten minutes in the hour, probably less (don’t forget news and sport at top of the hour). But a LOT can go wrong on live radio

I will say one thing in their defence. There is an awful awful lot worse on the radio

I think they’ll do grand. They’ve been on 2fm a good few times before filling in. Will probably take a nice bit of the 18-35 culchie market from other stations

Agreed.

The tinfoil is circling

2 good fellas. Fair play to them.

Dermot and Dave - roaster edition

Producer is key. A decent regular section or 2 and a phone in they can knock a bit of craic out of and they’ll be OK. Rte know this but they’ll get some freelancer for as cheap as possible and who knows where it will land…

The Two Johnnies made an awful fuck up a few weeks back when they promoted some vegan roll thing for Mace.

At least they apologised I suppose.

Fair play to the Two Johnnies. I’d rather listen to them than an Eoghan McDermott type. More relatable than Lottie Ryan/Jennifer Zamparrelli too. Is that the evening slot they’ll be on? 4-6 maybe?

All that is true but I won’t be listening to them.Unless they have a farming slot.

They have a segment on how to prevent twin lamb disease in ewes in their first line up.

When are they starting?

Monday 21st February. They’re coming for Ray Darcy’s coin.

Lads seem to think this is going to dent 2FMs quality output.

2fm could play white noise for 2 hours in that slot and it would be an improvement