Id agree with that. A work of art.
You know their good when you’re still sitting in the car outside the house listening to the last five or ten minutes of and episode.
The story Mannion’s manager told about him and Mannion leaving Madison square gardens after the McCallum fight will stay with me. The Garden had been packed and they were heading to the post fight party in an Irish Pub across the road. There was a big queue of irish fight fans outside the pub. Mannion refused to skip the queue! Stood in at the back minding own business.
That, and the tale of his fight with Hector Figueroa
The one with the 2 young dubs who flew all the way to NYC in the 80s was very good too.
How many weeks a year does Philip Boucher Hayes cover for Claire Byrne? Somewhere between 15-20??
Whenever Claire’s kids are off school.
Are we not in the BC age now? Beyond Claire.
The more the better
Did he sweep the dressing room before he headed off to the pub?
Pat Kenny had a very good interview there with Brian Johnson of AC/DC.
I remember the very moment I heard Bon Scott had died.
The great man has just announced his retirement from the airwaves. Dec 23rd will be his finale and I’m happy to concur with Fagan for once that Ronan was a great, great presenter.
Unlike a raft of useless flutes there he’ll be missed. Fan slán Ronan.
A fella who never took himself too seriously. Looking forward to seeing who RTE drag out of the canteen next
Probably yer man, Creedon.
Creedon seems to enjoy the night shift
Ronan’s gig will be highly sought after, easy listening in the middle of the day, you couldn’t dislike him
Cathal Murray used to fill in well for him, I’d say he’d like to get off the late shift
There is a lad who who does the slot before Morning Ireland called Shay Byrne that seems well suited to it.
Dec 23rd will be his finale and I’m happy to concur with Fagan for once that Ronan was a great, great presenter.
An alright sort
Muinteoir Ray, an auld pal of mine, from the school hub during COVID, has filled in for RC too.
I’d say Murray or Byrne front runners alright. Fanning seems wedged to 2fm and must be semi retired himself
Ah bollocks