When will you travel abroad again?

Flustered is exactly the word for it.

Wait till so and so got a phone, new car etc etc :rofl:

It’s an awful lot easier now with satnav and all. Prior to Google maps it was a whole nother level.
Some Italian drivers are total cunts though. Last time I was there we picked up the car at Napoli airport, and the ticket wouldn’t work in the exit barrier. Some cunt pulled right up behind me, wouldn’t reverse, and leaned on the horn. If the intercom hadn’t been answered fairly pronto after the horn started, there may have been an incident as I was tired flustered and irate.

Lei parla inglese??? Hurry quick or I’ll bate the bollix off this cunt behind me.

Best way to do it is full insurance with no excess, quick lap of the car park and away you go.

I have in the past gotten in on the right hand side to be met with no steering wheel in front of me.

Ah here boss.
I had to explain to her that such and such was on a plane because her granny lives in Lithuania.

On top of that, she’s campaigning for a purple car at the moment. I made the mistake of explaining - when she asked - what a credit union was, when we were outside one day. I said you could get some money off them to buy a car. Every time we pass, she asks can we go in and buy a purple car FFS sake

To be honest, the thought of it now is making me angry, the fcuking cnut.

Always a treat the input from the passenger seat.

Are you sure this is the right way I don’t think it is.… Eh I’m following the sat nav what in gods fucking name would you know about it

I’d like to stop for food… Any suggestions? No I don’t mind you decide… Eh I’m driving the car on the wrong side of the road with no clue what’s around me youv just woken up after a 2 hour sleep and now you want me to make another fucking decision

I drove through Rome pre sat nav trying to follow my mate who also didn’t know where he was going. Two smart cars.

I’d drive most places again but Rome nearly broke me.

I arrived at an 8 lane intersection. Everybody had an orange light. I gripped the steering wheel tightly, ploughed on and braced for impact.

In fairness, herself is usually the calming influence with the satnav. It was her stopped me going back to your man also. Probably just as well or id have been stabbed or something.
The speed of some of the Italian motorway driving is something to behold.

I tried to follow an Italian friend through Bologna pre satnav at rush hour. Herself was in the car, and I said at the time “if I was bill gates, I’d get out of this car now, and just abandon it”

I know that feeling so well :grimacing:

Anyone driven in Morocco? Myself and herself thinking of going and I wouldn’t mind having a car for a few days

Just as bad here. You spend most of your time looking in the mirrors.

I have, my friend is Moroccan and I’ve driven there whilst visiting her family

Have driven between Marrakech, Agadir and Casablanca.

Marrakech centre was a bit hairy but fine overall. Was stopped by the police for going down a one way street which was a bit much given most people seem to do what they want. Pretended I couldn’t speak English and he got tired of me pretty quickly.

I was pulled in on an empty road by the police between Casablanca and Marrakech for supposedly speeding. Had my driving licence confiscated as I didn’t have enough cash for a bribe. Was told to collect it in a police station in Marrakech a few days later, sure enough it was there the day before I flew home. Details recorded in a big book, no sign of any electronic records.

Motorways were pretty empty. Not the most scenic I found. City centres were actually fine in general.

Excellent motorways between the major cities, I found Casablanca and Rabat fine, Tangier was trickier and the smaller towns are very tricky as the road markings are not always clear, there are hoards of pedestrians out ambulating at various times and there can be some herding also.

@flattythehurdler negotiating Italian roads

That’s what it felt like, only with an entourage of the sopranos behind revving their engines.

Just booked flights to Costa Rica.
Anyone ever been?