When will you travel abroad again?

Ah, no, that’s not our scene at all.
Might do an Air BnB. We were trying to plan something for either Easter or late June next year. Peppa Pig Land, a bit of Lake Garda, whatnot. Mayhem by the pool is not what I’m signing up for.

Iv stayed in multiple Eurocamps in France and that pool craic hasn’t happened at any of them. No idea why it’s such an issue in that place tbh

Whats this now?

Thats not a holiday. Thats a fucking boot camp

Don’t be all coy…

https://www.instagram.com/tv/ChiEA8hDZ6f/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

It was savage Colly. Perfect for our age of kids 7/10. Loads to do in the site itself between pools and football pitches and bouncy things. A big lake (garda) immediately outside and a vbeautiful village within 15mins walk. Lake was shallow for a good bit too so very safe for the kids. Some of our party had young kids so theyd have them down by about 7.30 and we’d chill on the decking areas.
The eurocamp cabins are lovely but very tight for space, but then you spend most of your time outside them anyway. I’d say your kid is probably a bit young for a lot ofbthe stuff but ye would still love it. I never once went early to get a sun lounger but then we wouldn’t be a lounger type family really.

Lovely hurling. Yeah, we’ve never done a holiday since little one came along. Said to the Mrs yesterday, I’ve a job extra to pay me before year is out. I’ll pay whatever I owe tax man in January and we will book a trip over Easter or maybe later in year with what’s left. Sure the Mrs was on about Peppa Pig Land in Southampton. I looked at it, and it would be as cheap to go to the same thing by Lake Garda :laughing:. And that’s what started the conversation. I’ll come back to ye in the new year!

Did you go to any other towns locally bar Peschiera?

@Juhniallio we booked La Sirene yesterday

Fucking Yes! A small climbing wall in the pool! Ye will have a ball.

@Juhniallio heading to La Sirene next Friday.

Any tips.

@TreatyStones There is a Facebook group called “Friends of Camping La Sirene” loads of info on that

I didn’t realise your kids were secondary school age :eyes::eyes::rofl:

We stayed at the sister site Hippocampe across the road for 5 years in a row back in the day, you can move freely between both. Up there with Montroig just outside Cambrils as the best campsites we were in, ye’ll have a ball. There is a funfair :circus_tent: only a 5 minute walk away that’s open every night and as @Juhniallio mentioned use the ‘train’ to go into Argeles itself.

@Juhniallio would you get a pint on site or what’s the story?

Wouldn’t be much of a site if you couldn’t get a pint or a cocktail or whatever

Go for a 5* campsite, still very reasonable compared to your typical holiday but you’ll never need to leave

Pretty sure it is a 5 star. Looks to be a great schedule of activties and shows.

Here at the moment. Arrived last Sat for a week.

Lovely spot. Most people we met have been here before so we are probably a bit green.

All our crew are under 6 so can only guide by that. It really is playgrounds and swimming pools for them. They don’t need the bells and whistles yet. Every evening there is a show. They love that (along with the tree…you’ll find it) This evening was The Lion King. It was class.

Went to Collouire yesterday. Lovely spot. Going to hit to the beach tomorrow.

On a side note we must be the only Irish family here without O’ Neills gear/tatoos.

Ye will love it.

How’d you get to Collouire? Everyone recommends going there. We are only there for the week as well so havent bothered with a car.

Rent bikes and a train. Or else taxi and train.